Cod au Gratin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I loved this. I used half and half instead of milk and it tasted wondeful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This a wonderful recipe, even for a beginner cooking with fish, which I am. Well written and concise instructions. Have put this into my family choices for dinner! To get fish eaten without being deep fried is always a challenge for Moms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Added a lot of garlic as per others advice. The fish was good and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Very tasty! I added a little garlic and used half heavy cream and half milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patkt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
My husband loves this. Very tasty & easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Made it for the first time last night and the family loved it. I used the suggestion on adding mustard to the sauce, otherwise didn't alter anything else. Served it with rice and crusty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yoni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Excellent! I added some garlic salt in place of regular salt, but great recipe for cod. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I sauted the cod in oil and after seasoning it with garlic salt. Then mixed the cod with one package of cooked hash brown potatoes and added 1 tablespoon of dried mustard to the white sauce. Then layered white sauce, potato cod mixture & sharp cheddar cheese. Baked for 20 minutes covered in foil and 20 minutes uncovered. This was the first time I ever cooked fish and I am glad it choose to follow these directions. AWESOME, AWESOME, AWESOME! I can't wait for leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Being from Newf, cod is a must in our diet. I have made this recipe several times but I have added a few items. I add bread crumbs to the top. To punch up the flavour a little I add some minced onion and 1 cup of shredded cheese to the white sauce while I am making it. It's our favorite cod recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
I cooked this recipe for my New Foundland friend and we all absolutely loved it. The next time I plan on breaking it down into crocks. Definite comfort food for the long winters!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Miso-Glazed Black Cod

See how to make an easy Japanese-inspired miso glaze for broiled cod.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States