Coco's Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Coco's Meatloaf Haiku: "Guess it's the puree. But my meatloaf was so moist, it just fell apart." Fall-apart-ey meatloaf makes me very, very sad b/c there's no hope for leftover meatloaf sandwiches the next day. I followed the recipe as directed but had to sub in 1 c. Ritz crackers. I let the meatloaf rest for enough time too, but it still just went to crumbles when sliced. It tasted fantastic though, so I'd gladly make it again, but maybe w/o the milk or the pureed veggies, if those were possibly the culprit for my mooshy meatloaf mush meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
I did try this recipe and did not like it I think I will guess stick to the old classic meatloaf recipe you cant go wrong with that one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FISHMARK1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
This meat loaf is very good,Loved the flavor,just a little to salty for my taste,Will try again with a little less salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oxnard, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I made this tonight for dinner. It is the best meatloaf I've ever made. My grandson's never new there were onion and green pepper in it. The only change I made was ritz cracker's for saltines. Thank's for the recipe Coco and Steve
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I made this using a serving size of 3 because I only had 1 lb. of ground beef. I added a dash of dehydrated garlic, 1 Tb worcestershire sauce, and a dash of black pepper. I should have reduced the salt to about 3/4 tsp as it was a touch too salty for us, but otherwise delicious! Oh and I put 1/4 cup chopped green bell peppers and 1/4 cup chopped red bell peppers (double what the recipe called for). I added 1/4 cup ketchup to the egg mixture (instead of 2 Tb) and another 1/4 cup ketchup to the top. We liked it a lot! I definitely will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dikiny Dellight

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Awesome tasting, moist, easy meatloaf! Have made with and without the green pepper and was great both ways. I don't even puree the onion mixture like the directions state to...just put everything in my mixer and pulse together (so the meat doesn't get overworked). Also, I substitute steak sauce in the meatloaf and spread ketchup on top...which makes it extra yummy! If you don't like your food really salty, leave out the added salt (or just use a little) because the saltine crackers will add plenty. My family said it was the best meatloaf ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Love it! I'm on a journey honing my cooking skills and my wife and children (adults now really) were skeptical of a meatloaf done differently. Wow, were they won over. I used Ritz crackers instead of saltines since we almost never have saltines in the house. I also did not use a blender, but preferred having chunks of pepper and onion in the meatloaf, but for those with children, I suppose those might be nasty bits - we loved them. I will return to this recipe again, in fact I'll be making it tomorrow for my son's return from college. This makes a really great family meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I really like this meatloaf :) i prefer my veggies big so no puree for me! otherwise it would get a five star. I had no bell pepper to add so I'm looking forward to the next time with all the ingredients. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This was very yummy. Normally I don't like to review recipes that I've made changes to, but this came out so good that I feel I need to. I didn't have any onion or bell pepper in the house so instead I used some garlic powder and onion powder in the egg mixture. I followed all other instructions and it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAltmiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dixon, California, USA
Photo by KGora
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
With all the glowing reviews and knowing my husband wouldn't touch it with a 10' pole had he spotted an onion, I couldn't wait to try this method of pureeing the veggies. I didn't have green peppers on hand but I did use the onion. We were quite disappointed in this meatloaf. I felt this meatloaf was quite bland and was missing something. I am sure it would have been better with the green peppers. I don't think I will be using this one again, but I will use the puree method on my next meatloaf. He never knew the onions were in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States