Coconut Walnut Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2004
This biscotti was one of the best ones I have tried. It was rich and delicious. I did add a little extra coconut just because I like it so much. I also drizzled chocolate over it. My granddaughters asked for the recipe. Be careful as it is addicting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
everyone i gave these out to, loved them, especially ME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
Very good. I doubled the coconut since I didn't have the extract and it was still delicious. Went over very well with the coffee drinkers at Christmas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
Great recipe with changes. Decrease flour to 2 1/2c, increase coconut to 3/4c and add 1/2c mini semi-sweet chocolate chips. I use slivered almonds or macadamia nuts in place of walnuts. I bake biscotti at least twice a month and this is the new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
Excellent recipe. Crispy and flavorful. Its a very good basic recipe in which you can sub. lemon, almond or orange extract for the coconut extract. Toast your coconut for the extra nutty coconut flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
YUMMY! Drizzle with vanilla almond bark or white chocolate to make them even better! Thanks Carl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
Yum! Yum! Using the extract is the key to the taste in this, so don't skip the extract! Some reviews said this was too crumbly (just add some milk to the mix, people!), but mine came out great. I dipped some in white chocolate and others in dark--excellent! Tip: Use a ruler to help shape the biscotti: use the flat side of a normal 12 inch ruler and "scrape" the biscotti into shape on a flat (preferably cold) countertop. This way you can tell just how thick and how flat the biscotti is; if that made any sense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zuperbre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashley S
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
This turned out really great! I didn't have a problem forming the dough into a log; it came out perfectly. I didnt have any nuts on hand, so I used chocolate chips instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
This is a nice twist on walnut biscotti. I'd like to offer these suggestions to aid in flavor and forming: Decrease flour to 3 cups, toast the coconut til lightly browned and crunchy and increase to 1 cup, add a generous Tablespoon of Malibu rum instead of the coconut flavoring. Proceed with recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
I serve this biscotti every Christmas and it is a big hit. I made a few changes: I decreased the flour to 3 cups (perfect), increased the coconut to 3/4 cup and toasted it, and used toasted pecans or almonds instead of walnuts (I like the flavor of the other two better). One time I forgot to add the coconut extract and the coconut flavor was not nearly so pronounced. I usually drizzle chocolate over the top for looks. This is a really great recipe, and if you like coconut you will fall in love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States