Coconut Walnut Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I followed the suggestion of reducing the amount of flour to 3 cups but the dough was still a little too dry. I added a bit more butter to bring the dough to the right consistency and the biscotti turned out just fine. I will make this again but next time will start with 2 cups of flour and add in a bit at time until the dough is the right consistency. Thank you for posting this recipe! It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim H. L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Fabulous! I did what one reader stated and increased the coconut (and toasted it) and increased the flour a bit...I used macadamia nuts in mine... I dipped the ends in white chocolate and got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
First time making biscotti, and I am so impressed with how these turned out! They are incredible.. Coconut flavor is just right. I did use almonds, and I think they pair perfectly with the coconut. Next time I'll take more time rolling the log, so they all come out the same size.. Mine weren't the prettiest ;) But still wonderful! This is truly a delightful and easy recipe that I'll be making all summer! (oh, and I drizzled with white chocolate, but they are great without it)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrooklynKyler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Tried several biscotti recipes from this site and this was definitely one of my favories. Drizzled with white chocolate and YUMMY! Will make this recipe again...a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
YUM!!! Superb recipe! I made it first by following exactly, and then made a second batch, doubling the coconut extract and adding more shredded coconut and a little less flour, as others recommended. Much better, more coconut flavor. Really nice texture, too! thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandma Wen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keno, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
****5 star biscotti recipe. Great tea or coffee biscuit as well. YUMMY! Only change was to add one cup of coconut and I lessened the flour as another reviewer suggested to 3 cups. I did add in extra coconut extract for I like a strong coconut flavor to my cookies. Oh and I only had almonds so I used them instead of walnuts. I dipped half of the batch in milk choc and kept half plain. Both were more than 5 stars. MMMMMM! Will be using these in my Xmas cookie tins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brewster, New York, USA
Living In: Dover, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2009
I've tried a lot of biscotti recipes, and this one is one of the best. I used unsweetened coconut and fructose due to health issues. The biscotti came out with a delicate coconut flavor that is astounding. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mabank, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
YUM! My husband is a coconut fanatic & these were his favorite cookies this Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I used "smart balance" instead of butter, cut the flour to 3 cups as suggested, and used vanilaa because I ddin't have coconut extract. They came out yummy but crumby. And the first batch I left in for 7 1/2 minutes on each side after i sliced them and they burnt. The second batch I left in for only 5 minutes per side which was better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
This is really good, But I added about 2tbs. of water because the first batch was a little too crumbly. I also glazed it with white chocolate which gave the cookie a full taste, so that its sufficiently tasty by itself!! YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sabina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marina, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States