Coconut Walnut Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Tastes so good with coffee. Use less flour and more coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This recipe is always a hit with friends, family & co-workers. Their yearly requests usually start just before Thanksgiving to make sure I don't forget to make THEIR treats for Christmas. I melt white chocolate and drizzle over each piece. It really finishes it off and adds an excellent sweetness, especially when dipped in coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This was the first recipe I tried for biscotti and it will be the only one I use. I added lemon extract in an equal amount to the coconut extract for a little addition to the coconut. I also toasted the coconut prior to adding it. I found the dough to be very crumbly however so I added an extra egg. The result is a great tasting coffee dunker...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrendaB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Just finished making these - FAB-O. I did use less flour - somewhere between 2 1/2 and 3 cups along with a cup of toasted coconut and a little extra extract. Will be making them many times in the future for family and friends!! I've been making Cinnamon Hazelnut recipe only using almonds and almond ext. They have always been our favorite - but I really think everyone will like these every bit as much - maybe more. I'll probably put some white chocolate (with some left over sprinkles of toasted coconut) on some of them - but they really have a nice sweet flavor already and will enjoy them plain as well. THANKS CARL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Good, but I think I over baked mine. Seemed a bit too dry, even for biscotti. But I definitely loved the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Definitely decrease the flour amount to 2 1/2 CUPS. I increased coconut extract to 2 tsp., increased shredded coconut to 3/4 cup and used 1 cup slivered almonds. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I made this recipe with modifications this afternoon. I should have double it. I replaced the coconut extract with strong rum, half cup roasted coconut, 1 cup chopped walnut and about one cup of chocolat chips semi sweet and cut the flour to 3 cups. I should have cut the sugar by one quarter cup because of the chocolat chips. They are a litle bit too sweet for me but excellent for the sweet tooth. I give it a 5 star
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
I'm sure this recipe is great as written but biscotti really lends it self to substitutions and so I did. Followed the suggestion of other reviewers and reduced flour to 3 cups. Used chopped almonds in place of walnuts and 3 extracts: 1/2 tsp. each of vanilla, coconut, and almond. With addition of mini chocolate chips it's like Almond Joy biscotti! It's easier to slice if it cools for a full 15 mins first and don't use a sawing motion when slicing - just cut straight through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Old Tappan, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I did 1/2 almond extract and 1/2 coconut extract. I also substituted the walnuts for almonds as we never have walnuts in my house. Love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess_caleb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Cannon Beach, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Try This Recipe! SOoooo good, great flavor, worthy of Gift Giving. Stores well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States