Coconut Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Taste on our pancakes was pretty good. I wasn't so sure when it was made. And the color was not what I wanted. I wanted a milky look and texture. I would use less sugar and probably go with white sugar as the coconut was also sweetened. All-in-all thought, when it was mixed with our unsweetened fruit sauce, it made for an "island" tropical taste on the pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I HATE using my blender, so I left the coconut flakes out. Still very coconuty, with a smooth syrup-like texture. I used lite coconut milk (not coconut cream). Served on top of French Toast soaked in an egg/milk/coconut rum/unsweetened coconut flake mixture, and topped with toasted sweetened shredded coconut. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaShel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spring City, Utah, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe! I made it as directed but decided to throw in white chocolate chips as well. I used it for coconut waffles. My family LOVED IT! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
I made this several years ago to go with banana pancakes for my mom's birthday. Even though I didn't blend it (didn't want to wake up the 3rd shift worker sleeping upstairs), it came out great. I didn't have anything to compare it to, but Mom had tried it in Hawaii and approved this version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAMJJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
This was great!! I had coconut syrup from Hawaii when I was a kid and I never stopped thinking about it. I found this and decided to make it. One thing I must say is use C&H Brown Sugar, no fake imitations! Also use the best coconut you can get your hands on, not the store brand stuff. Yum!! I want to use this for Rum drinks too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I was getting ready to make this when I realized that the ingredients list calls for "coconut milk" and the directions refer to "coconut cream" There's a big difference in the 2 so I'm not sure which to use. Anyone? I gave it 3 stars anticipating it will be as wonderful as the other reviews say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This is so much better than the so called Coconut Syrup one gets in Hawaii ... You can actually taste the coconut !... I used an immersion "stick" blender before cooking the Coconut Milk, Coconut and Sugar, and the coconut is barely perceptible ... I changed the recipe by using plain White Sugar instead of Brown Sugar to keep the syrup white, as opposed to having the final product, tan ... A bit more appealing to me and mine ... Sooooooooooo GOOD ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This recipe is soooo delicious! My husband and I love coconut so this was right up our alley. I did strain the coconut at the end and it was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
A little sweet, but all I could find was sweetened coconut. With sweetened coconut, I'd use more coconut milk, and about 2/3rds the amount of sugar, which I'll try next time I make it. Other than that the reason this gets 4 stars is for the texture with the coconut pieces, which limits it's uses as a syrup a bit. Next time I'll put it through the blender and see what happens. I made this with buttery crepes, and the taste was pretty gorgeous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States