Coconut Sweet Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
This was not a big hit with the in laws. Wouldn't try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsAltmiller
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Oh my was this delicious!!! I scaled the recipe in half (25 servings) and it was the perfect size for serving 4 people..and it fit perfectly into one 9x13 pan. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAltmiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dixon, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I was REALLY unsure about this recipe when I made it. I scaled it down for my small crew. It was the best recipe for sweet potatoes that I have ever tried. I did omit the marshmallows (only because I forgot to add them and dinner was ready) and added some pecans. I'll use this one again and maybe remember the marshmallows next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Really great. Halved this recipe and half of the coconut was too much....use 5 oz or so instead...My marshmallows deteriorated too during the final bake...it was still amazingly good and the flavors perfect! Will make again for sure with a few modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Everybody raves about this recipe whenever I make it. big hit here :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
these are awesome! I don't think that I used the full amount of coconut (I just used the rest of the bag that I had on hand...dunno the amount), but they were quite coconutty. everyone at thanksgiving dinner was impressed. my mom is begging me for the recipe 'cuz she has never had better candied yams. and I have to admit, neither have I. delicious leftovers too. toooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
Yummy! Both my husband and I loved it. I didn't quite have enough coconut and added some pecans in place, downsized the recipe and it turned out wonderful. I'm definately making again, it's an easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tater Tot

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hastings, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
Delicious! My wife used this recipe for a sunday dinner everyone loved it. Easy and quick, this is a winner. She left out the coconut but we never missed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States