Coconut Sour Cream Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
outstanding!!!! Make it the day before and it will be amazing!!! I followed the recipe exactly and it was AWESOME!!!! Can't say enough good things about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
What a hit! It was the first thing to go and several people wanted the recipe. I didn't change a thing. It was PERFECT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I make this every year for my BFF birthday - we LOVE it! Use any leftover frosting for fruit dip : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Love this recipe! Easy and delicious. I added coconut flavoring to the cake mix and kept the cake refrigerated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This is my favorite coconut cake recipe. I follow the recipe except I don't use the almond flavoring. i think the icing amount is just right. It always gets rave reviews, and if I take it to a gathering, there is none to bring home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
My sister made this for the family. I found it to be superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GABESGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Azusa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I made this cake for my mom's birthday party this weekend. It was a huge hit. Everyone wanted the recipe. I added coconut extract to the cake and also to the icing when I added the whipped cream. I think 1 or 1-1/2 containers of whipped cream would be enought though. There was a mountain of icing on the top of the cake. It was so delicious though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheMommyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sylva, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
I make this same cake except I us frozen coconut. I take the sour cream, sugar and coconut and mix together and put in refrigerator for 3 to 4 days and then bake my cake and frost it. If I made this cake and put it in my refrigerator it would not make it three days. It is the best coconut cake I have ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
OMG! so good! so easy! so yummy! Made for Easter - very festive especially with some tinted coconut "grass" on top with some jellybeans! Followed recipe but used less coconut on top. Next time may adjust recipe for just one container of cool whip - had a lot left over. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummyyum

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Centerville, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
I would have rated it 5 stars, but I didn't try the cake mix with almond extract. The filling and frosting however, were awesome! I used it with the Rave Reviews Coconut Cake from this site and my husband and I LOVED it. Of course, I love nuts, so that may have been what did it for me. It really did get better after a couple of days. SOOO YUMMY!!! and I never used to eat anything with coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States