Coconut Shrimp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
excellent!! and not really difficult just allow yourself time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
There were none left. Very good. Made exactly to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NancyinQuebec
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
4 stars only due to the following changes: used sweetened coconut flakes (all I had). Turned out great. Chilled coated shrimp in freezer for 20 minutes before frying. This helps hold the batter together. I didn't make the dipping sauce; a squirt of lime juice was all these needed. Great! You'll notice one shrimp gone from my pretty arrangement - that was my father-in-law, unable to wait for me to snap my pic :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
This was wonderful! The best coconut shrimp I've made. I did make a few changes though. I added about 1/2 cup beer and some milk until the consistency was right. No curry powder. Added 1/4 cup Japanese bread crumbs to coconut mixture. Served with a orange marmalade sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eli3leg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
this recipe was an absolute HIT at the martini party I went to this year. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
This was very good. The sauce is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
I made it last night for a progressive dinner. I made 50 shrimp but doubled the batter recipe and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
A little twist on the usual coconut shrimp I make from this site which is also fabulous. Before you dredge your shrimp into the flour, make sure you dry them well with paper towels. I used pineapple marmalade for this and once coated with the coconut, we let them sit for fifteen minutes before we started the frying process. We made thirty skewers with three shrimp on each and my company couldn't get them into their mouths fast enough. This was an appy and I'm sad to say there were no leftovers! Thank you so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
hubby loved with cocktail sauce. I took the tails off and used med shrimp. For a 1/2 lb, I used 3/4 c flour, 1/4 t baking powder and paprika, no curry powder (hubby does not like it), 1/8 t salt and cayenne, 3/4 c beer. I did put the coconut in my mini chopper and had no problem with it sticking to the shrimp. You must heat the oil, I did for 10 minutes and for people with out a therm, 375 on my gas stove was a lil above medium. To reheat, 350 in oven for 5 minutes. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
this was delicious!! i put the coconut in the food processor to make it a little finer and i didnt have any problems with losing the coconut in the oil. for the dipping sauce, i mixed spicy brown mustard and honey..excellent! will make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MS 2 REE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lithonia, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Coconut Shrimp

A beer batter keeps the coconut on these crispy shrimp during cooking.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States