Coconut Shrimp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2000
Everyone loved them and it was easy to make. I will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2001
Tried it and it was as good as coconut shrimp in restaurants. Be sure to use fairly large shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2002
This was truly as good (if not better) than any restaurant. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2004
A wonderful recipe. Try this substitution: Replace the 1 Lb of Shrimp with 1 Lb of froglegs. Mmmmm! (Even my kids liked 'em.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
My family loves these and the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
I made these to bring to a dinner party and everyone went crazy over them. I don't eat shrimp myself, so I served them without tasting them, but I was told that they were better than any coconut shrimp anyone had ever tasted. I cooked them before we left the house and put them in a covered glass cake pan and then heated them in the oven at 350F for about 4-5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
Awesome! We will definitely make this again. We did not have marmalade so we mixed together honey, horseradish and mustard for the sauce and it turned out yummy. The batter was really thick so I added 1/4 cup more beer. I used light beer but I can't imagine that would make the batter thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
Great! Make with a cream of coconut bechemel (duck sauce is good too, steamed rice, cooked carrots and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
This was wonderful. Very easy to make. I found a bottle of horseradish mustard combined at Wal-Mart and I used 12 Tbsp. I also used about 1/2 c. or more of the beer. 1/3 c. wasn't quite enough. I had also only used 1/2 lb. of large shrimp and the recipe barely made enough batter(flour, baking powder.... mixture) to cover all of the shrimp. If you plan to use a whole pound of large shrimp, you may want to double the recipe. This recipe really is great!!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
this was delicious!! i put the coconut in the food processor to make it a little finer and i didnt have any problems with losing the coconut in the oil. for the dipping sauce, i mixed spicy brown mustard and honey..excellent! will make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MS 2 REE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lithonia, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Shrimp

A beer batter keeps the coconut on these crispy shrimp during cooking.

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States