Coconut Shrimp I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I have used this recipe often it is my "go to" for coconut shrimp! I follow recipe exactly and these come out so crispy and delicious. I make a dipping sauce with dijon mustard and either Apricot jam or orange marmalade whichever i have in the pantry I have also used crushed pineapple if i have it with the marmalade and mustard! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
these were delicious. coconut did fall off into the oil but I didn't think that was a big deal. I made the recipe as stated although next time I would use a bit more beer - the batter was a bit too thick for my liking - and I would try without baking powder... don't really see the need for it. Any other deep fry batter I use does not have it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Loved this! Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This is excellent... the batter sticks to the shrimp and the taste is amazing I did this for a girls party and everyone thought i'd bought them from one of the fine dinner lol's thats how good they were "excellent" a real keeper and easy to make thanks so much for sharing it will be used over and over in this family....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This recipe is awesome! Thanks for posting! We eat this once a month at least and use the jumbo shrimp. I fry on stove top vs. the fryer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
This recipe is delish! Only modification I made was to add about a tablespoon corn starch to the flour....not the egg, flour, beer, baking powder, the dry flour....let the shrimp sit in the fridge for two hours, fried in coconut oil. Just fab...thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Helm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Just made this coconut shrimp and the orange/mustard/horseradish dip. Turned out beautifully. Taste tested. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Yummy. Added 1/2 c of coconut to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
My friends usually beg me to make this recipe. I usually add a thickened pina colada sauce with it for dipping - even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ??Michelle??
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Amazing!!! I Fried the Shrimp until brown then put in the oven for 5 mins!! You Deff. Need to pit the shrimp in the Fridge or Freezer Before you fry, I did the Freezer for 10 Mins. Worked very well !! Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Shrimp

A beer batter keeps the coconut on these crispy shrimp during cooking.

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States