Coconut Shrimp I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I made the biggest mess in my kitchen preparing this but it was well worth it.. I've made it several times now for different groups of people it's always a hit. I use a deep fryer and serve with thai sweet chilli sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KrystinaFortuchang
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
This was a great recipe! My husband loves fried shrimp. I followed the recipe exactly as it's written and it came out so tasty. They came out golden brown and delicious. I let some of my husband's coworkers try it as well and they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Came out good in the fry pan. Just need to work on keeping so much coconut from coming off. First batch out came out the best. The sauce that the first reviewing provided is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suze

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
everyone i have made this for say its better then what they get in the restaurant!!!!!!! i make a nice sweet chili sauce to go with it to top it off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Willie
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I made this twice. It came out great both times - Thanks - Willie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Willie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Awesome the only thing I recommend is crushing Ritz crackers in with coconut for added taste and texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Seriously, YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
AMAZING!!!! these do a little work, but they are well worth it. We actuallymDe ourselves sick eating them for dinner. Made orange marmalade dipping sauce to go with it...yum! We will be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Excellent recipe, came out as described. The orange marmalade sauce is delicious too. The video doesn't follow the written recipe as it doesn't call for the flour in the beer/egg/baking powder mix. Use the written recipe, pressing the coconut into the shrimp after chilling really helps with adhesion. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Lamb Sr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucybell24
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This is an amazing recipe! I matched it with salad and ultimate baked potato! My family loved it! The dipping sauce was excellent!!! Thx for this wonderful recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Shrimp

A beer batter keeps the coconut on these crispy shrimp during cooking.

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States