Coconut Shrimp I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
I love this recipe! I have used this several times with shrimp, but recently tried with chicken strips. Turned out great! I did put the chicken strips in a 350degree oven for about 10 minutes to make sure the internal temp reached 165degrees. Juicy and golden brown! I like to serve this with roasted sweet potatoes tossed with salt, pepper, garlic, and olive oil. Great pairing! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
I found this recipe a few years ago. It is awesome! My dad requested it, so I made it yesterday. Just amazing! Make it just as the recipe says, and you have a hit. For my dip..I use orange marmalade, honey, Dijon mustard, and hot sauce mixed together. I found colossal frozen raw shrimp at Walmart. If it weren't so expensive, I'd make it every week. I've been told better than what you get at restaurant. 10 stars in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
These were amazing!!! I'm a huge fan of coconut shrimp when I go out, this was my first time making it homemade, and I felt it was better than any restaurant I'd ever had it in. I followed the recipe exactly as it was, and it was out of this world and so easy. The prep work took a little time, but other than that it was a delish fast easy meal/ appetizer. Can't wait to have it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Murphy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
loved this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Added coconut, sugar and salt to batter like other user had suggested. Fried in oil on stove top. Such yum! Much wow lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kgoodwin91

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Fabulous! My husband made this for me and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I also tried it with coconut milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I made the biggest mess in my kitchen preparing this but it was well worth it.. I've made it several times now for different groups of people it's always a hit. I use a deep fryer and serve with thai sweet chilli sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KrystinaFortuchang
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
This was a great recipe! My husband loves fried shrimp. I followed the recipe exactly as it's written and it came out so tasty. They came out golden brown and delicious. I let some of my husband's coworkers try it as well and they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Came out good in the fry pan. Just need to work on keeping so much coconut from coming off. First batch out came out the best. The sauce that the first reviewing provided is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suze

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Coconut Shrimp

A beer batter keeps the coconut on these crispy shrimp during cooking.

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States