Coconut Shrimp I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2000
This is exactly like the coconut shrimp that the "Outback" Steakhouse serves. Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANNGORSKI

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2000
The dipping sauce sounded like a strange combo, but it was terrific!!! The entire recipe is just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2000
yummy yum yum!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2001
I made these shrimp as an appetizer for my parents' 26th Anniversary dinner. They LOVED it! Even my 13-year-old sister loved it (she doesn't like seafood normally!)... I tried to make the sauce but didn't have any marmalade so I used strawberry jelly instead which was FABULOUS. Thank you, Linda Vergura!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2001
I absolutely love coconut shrimp. The flavors of coconut and shrimp are perfect for each other. I made this last night for a Valentine's day dinner and it came out awesome! I didn't make any sauce to dip them in, but they amazingly were terrific without a sauce! I will definately be keeping this recipe in my online recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2001
These shrimp taste just like the ones I've had in restaurants. They are great! I didn't have marmalade on hand, so I used duck sauce for dipping. I have made them twice in one week. My husband loves them. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2001
This goes into our recipe box. We've tried the frozen ones but they never tasted as good as the ones you get at Outbacks. These are the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alexandria, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2001
My family loved these shrimp. Even my sceptic teenage daughter had to admit they were better than she thought they would be. The only thing I did wrong was that I became impatient and didn't wait the entire 30 minutes to refrigerate them. The shrimp that I had battered last weren't as well coated as the first ones when I fried them because I didn't let them set long enough. Also, I wish there had been some sort of guidelines for the dipping sauce. I guessed and it turned out alright, but I am sure that it could have had more zing. Overall, a keeper and I am sure a new family favorite!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2001
I loved this recipe. It is very similar to the ones at Red Lobster. I used a different dipping sauce consisting of pina colada mix (liquid) and sour cream in almost equal parts. It made it more carribean. Careful the pina colada sauce is sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2001
Awesome recipe! Who needs to go to a restaraunt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Coconut Shrimp

A beer batter keeps the coconut on these crispy shrimp during cooking.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States