Coconut Shrimp I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This was easy and delicious!! I did follow advise from others and chilled the batter that I made in the morning and it worked great. We deep fried the shrimp and had no problem with the batter coming off. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Avon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Perfect! I used a frying pan to cook the shrimp. I only used about a 1/4 in. of oil. I used Modelo for the beer batter; it didn't leave an aftertaste. The shrimp was great even without dipping sauce. I'm never buying the frozen version again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by always_hungry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Wonderful. I made a few adjustments to make it gluten free. Instead of beer I used tropical juice and gluten free flour. They were delicious. My daughter loves coconut shrimp but her wheat allergy meant she couldn't have any in restaurants. She will love these when I serve them New Year's. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Tried this recipe for the first time for Girl's night. Everyone was ranting and raving about them and asked me to bring them next time!!! Great and easy to follow recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by khooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Added some cayenne to the flour as others suggested, and just used frozen easy-peel shrimp. Tasted just like those you get in a restaurant, and were the first appetizer gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
These are THE BOMB! Flavorful and filling. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Oh my these turned out delicious! I highly recommend this delicious coconut shrimp recipe. I will be making these again very soon. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pastrychef28

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
possibly the best coconut shrimp i have EVER tasted. this will be a staple party appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimblyn Horton Begonia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hilo, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Manteca, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This is hands down the best recipe i've made all year! I followed the original recipe to a "t". It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I made these last night and my boyfriend and I loved them! I don't have a deep fryer though so I just put oil covering bottom of a pan and fried for about 3 mintues then flipped for another 3 mintues. A great sauce to go w/ them is 1 cup mangno chunty, 1 cup honey, 1/2 cup djion mustard, and 4 drops of hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Coconut Shrimp

A beer batter keeps the coconut on these crispy shrimp during cooking.

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States