Coconut Shrimp I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Oh my these turned out delicious! I highly recommend this delicious coconut shrimp recipe. I will be making these again very soon. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pastrychef28

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
possibly the best coconut shrimp i have EVER tasted. this will be a staple party appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HulaGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hilo, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Manteca, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This is hands down the best recipe i've made all year! I followed the original recipe to a "t". It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I made these last night and my boyfriend and I loved them! I don't have a deep fryer though so I just put oil covering bottom of a pan and fried for about 3 mintues then flipped for another 3 mintues. A great sauce to go w/ them is 1 cup mangno chunty, 1 cup honey, 1/2 cup djion mustard, and 4 drops of hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Fantastic appetizer! I love this taste! Yummy! I love Almond fried shrimp recipe as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
tried it! loved it! everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Yummy!! Will make again for sure. Also I think adding a 1/2 teaspoon of salt to the batter would've made it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whats that Burning smell?

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This is a great basic recipe for coconut shrimp. Few things I want to point out due to the bad reviews,,,, Season your flour. The purpose of the flour is that it makes the batter stick. I recommend chilling the batter in the fridge before dipping. This helps it set up and will help it stick to the shrimp. Remember, you don't need to cake on the coconut, so don't waste to much time fiddling with the shrimp. Chilling the shrimp after being dipped is a must. The whole dipping and prepping the shrimp to cook can be done the day before, or if its a weekend, do it in the morning time. I made two batters, one with the beer, and one with coconut milk that some reviewers used. Ended up liking the coconut milk mixture best, added a teaspoon of baking soda though to help it fluff, with the beer one, the fizz helps it fluff already. With the left over beer batter, I made onion rings. Also, I seasoned the beer batter with some salt and other spices for the rings. I only fry once in awhile, so when I do it, I Really do it. To serve the shrimp, I used a sweet chili dipping sauce that I bought at the store. Its sweet and has just enough of a bite. Gives it a bit of a thai zing. It was a hit at my cocktail party, as were the rings. Don't let the shrimp overcook. Golden, not golden brown. Nothing makes shrimp bland quicker than overcooking it. This is an amazing base recipe, just remember to adjust this, or any other recipe to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellylewis

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
The flavor was good but I found it difficult to cook the shrimp wihtout burning the coconut breading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Omg! This was soooo delicious I thought it came from a restaurant! Only thing I did was season the shrimp with garlic powder, pepper, cayenne pepper creole seasoning! Everything else I followed exactly! I also used spicy orange sauce because I could not find orange marinade! Excellent! Will most definitely make again! Thanks for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Coconut Shrimp

A beer batter keeps the coconut on these crispy shrimp during cooking.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States