Coconut Shrimp I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
First time making coconut shrimp at home... Normally just go to Red Lobster. Loved the recipe and was very easy. Went ahead and took the tails off so we could pop them in our mouth. Instead of regular beer, I used Red's Apple Ale to give it a little more "island flavor" which worked wel
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
My husband and I just made this tonight. It was very good. So good that we are entering it into our recipe folder - and that's a big recommendation from us. We have just renovated our kitchen and have a built in fryolator ( my husband's idea). The recipe is easy and straightforward. We did only use about half of the batter called for. We didn't even make a sauce. The coconut shrimp are so full of flavor and texture, none is required. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Can these (Coconut Shrimp I) be prepared and then frozen and then cooked in the oven on parchment and a cookie sheet instead of deep-frying? Has anyone tried this method?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
OMG!!! SOOOO GOOD!! Made these for my husband and he loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZaynsMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This recipe is truly amazing and the coconut shrimp were the best I've ever tasted! The recipe is simple and the end result spectacular. The only change I made was salting w/sea salt after the shrimp came out of the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MandyEngland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Roughly followed the recipe- so delicious. Do NOT need to deep fry- I shallow fried the shrimp in a little coconut oil in a cast iron skillet. YUM. Could also use a little seasoning- every step you dip the shrimp should have a dash of salt in it. Season every layer! Used the shrimp in Banh-Mi- french bread, fresh cilantro, scallions, carrots, apricot sauce, mayo, sriracha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Quick, easy and delicious! The dipping sauce sounds like a strange combination but it is perfect with these shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
VERY GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Hooey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waupaca, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
OMG. This was so good and I'm such a shrimp lover that left overs were eaten straight from the refrig!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This dish is delicious! I made this with 1 lb. jumbo shrimp. It was easier with larger shrimp. My husband doesn't always want coconut so I used Panko bread crumbs for his portion and it makes a beautiful golden coat. There is never any food leftover. Our guests loved it made with coconut and with substitution of bread crumbs. I use a mini deep fryer with canola oil and drop them for 2-2:15 minutes at a time or coconut starts to over cook. So good I don't need another fried shrimp recipe ever again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coconut Shrimp

A beer batter keeps the coconut on these crispy shrimp during cooking.

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States