Coconut Shrimp I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
AWESOME!!! Restaurant quality meal....the dipping sauce was such a great compliment. I highly recommend & will most definitely make this again :) Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
We love love love this recipe. Usually I follow it to the tee but I didn't have beer this last time I made it so I used root beer and it was still so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Wow. This shrimp recipe was the hit of my party. I made the dip that was in the description. I can't say that these lasted more than three minutes. I didn't change a thing about it. I highly recommend both the shrimp and dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I haven't made this recipe as of yet, but was thinking using a flavored beer such as raspberry wheat or strawberry by Shock Top. Will post results this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Love, love, loved it. Like so many others, I pan fried them. Fridge or freezer a must. Also added the 1/2 c coconut, sugar and salt to the batter. Sticking not really a problem as long as your pan is HOT. Only flip them once as too much man handling makes for naked shrimpies. Sauce is to die for. We had some Jasmine rice and Asparagus on the side - kids loved it too (It's a miracle!). The only negative IMHO is time. Put aside a fair amount of time. It took me closer to 1.5 hr in all. Maybe I'm just a slow poke. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Truly delicious exactly as the recipe written. Wouldn't change a thing! I had a variety of dipping sauces but people seemed to like dipping it in the store bought sweet chili sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BenzAMG32

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I thought this was a great recipe and the shrimp turned out great. However it seemed to lack something. A spice or something because it just tasted a bit bland. Other than that, I would make this again but figure out what I need to add to give it a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indian River, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Simply amazing!!! Better than Margarita Ville!! The coconut shrimp was a big hit and I cant wait to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I made this for guests last weekend and they were in love with the shrimp made this way. Actually... they thought it was better than Outback!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Yummy. These turned out great made just as noted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Coconut Shrimp

A beer batter keeps the coconut on these crispy shrimp during cooking.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States