Coconut Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Best tasting basmati rice I have made. Looks like plain rice but has a nice buttery nutty taste. Went well with some honey hoisin pork chops :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longueuil, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I was expecting a bit more flavor. It was good for a base on a flavorful meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pchbloom
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Nice subtle flavor. I used 1 can unsweetened coconut milk & enough water to equal 2 1/2 cups - 1 cup basmati rice - 1 heaping tsp. white sugar - and a splash of lime juice. Leftovers will be saved for rice pudding - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Delicious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I have used both basmati and jasmine rice. also, some freshly grated lime zest really gives it punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Coconut rice is the answer to all lifes problems! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by magnoliakng

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I just do 1 cup coconut milk per 1 cup of rice with a pinch of salt, and it comes out great. Tastes great with some cilantro, cashews, and coconut flakes mixed in. keep a close eye on coconut milk because it'll boil over fast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrittneyJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Golden, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Excellent! I cut this recipe as I made it for just 2 people. 1 cup Basmati (rinsed and pre-soaked in salted water), 1 can Trader Joe's lite coconut milk, 1/4 cup chix stock, pinch salt, dash of rice vinegar, grated fresh ginger. Boil liquids, add soaked/drained rice, simmer on low 25-30 minutes and cover lid with paper towel or clean dish towel to stop condensation drips (makes rice mushy). Fluff with fork before serving. Can serve with fresh chopped basil or lightly toasted coconut on top (or cashews, mango, pineapple...) Great with Indian, Indonesian, Persian, Fish or Chicken dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I used a 13.5 oz can of Goya coconut milk with 1 cup of jasmine rice, and I threw in a cinnamon stick as well, with a pinch of salt. I cooked it 20 minutes, and it came out perfect. I may add another cinnamon stick the next time I cook this, as the rice closest to the stick was most flavorful. I later added some shredded coconut to it, for extra coconut flavor. I'll probably throw a few cashew pieces on top before serving. Delicious! This won't last long in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States