Coconut Rice with Black Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Yum! This recipe reminds me a little of the black beans and rice I used to order at Bridgetown Grill in Atlanta, Ga. Thanks for posting it I will use this recipe over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharleyBrul

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedarburg, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Even though this sounds exotic with the coconut milk, it's bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hunter
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Yes, it can be bland, but coconut milk can be like that. I added; 4 minced cloves of garlic, 2 tsp of low sodium Chicken broth powder, 4 whole dried red peppers. It all worked out. You know not to mess with the rice after it starts to boil, and after let it cool so it won't be sticky or to moist. Served with thin sliced Chicken and sautéed veggies in a light lemon pepper marinade. Good stuff Kim.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I didnt like this at all. You definitely need to add in more seasonings for some flavor. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Yummy, great way to have a rice dish that is filling all by itself......I added some salt & pepper, thyme and a clove of minced garlic, turned out really well with great flavor!! Thanks Kim!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zaina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Great!!! I cooked it in the pressure cooker. Love it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pattyward555

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Alway looking for interesting ways to add a starch to my meals...this was delicious and even had it for breakfast the next day. Paired it with Macadamia encrusted Scallops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mexico, Maine, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I used this recipe to try to make Rumbi rice. I added a little sugar to the rice while it was cooking then added grilled chicken and teriyaki sauce with the black beans. It was very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer K.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Sounds a lot more interesting than it actually is -- I ended up with a kind of tasteless glop, but maybe that's just my cooking skills. Maybe some feta would help?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I loved it LOVED IT. I forgot to add the water and it was still awesome. I must admit I love the fragrance just as much as the dish itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Best Black Beans

You won’t believe how simple this black bean side dish is. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States