Coconut Rice with Black Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Alway looking for interesting ways to add a starch to my meals...this was delicious and even had it for breakfast the next day. Paired it with Macadamia encrusted Scallops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mexico, Maine, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This was a nice, easy side dish. I did add S&P like people suggested. I used a little less water and a little more coconut milk, less butter and added garlic and mixed in a bunch of green onion at the very end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Yum! This recipe reminds me a little of the black beans and rice I used to order at Bridgetown Grill in Atlanta, Ga. Thanks for posting it I will use this recipe over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharleyBrul

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedarburg, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Yummy, great way to have a rice dish that is filling all by itself......I added some salt & pepper, thyme and a clove of minced garlic, turned out really well with great flavor!! Thanks Kim!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zaina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Great!!! I cooked it in the pressure cooker. Love it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pattyward555

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I make this in the rice cooker and my boyfriend loves it. He asks for it frequently. I always load it with green onions too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwaggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I used this recipe to try to make Rumbi rice. I added a little sugar to the rice while it was cooking then added grilled chicken and teriyaki sauce with the black beans. It was very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer K.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I loved it LOVED IT. I forgot to add the water and it was still awesome. I must admit I love the fragrance just as much as the dish itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I thought it was wonderful without any changes to the original recipe. Used 3 TBS cream of coconut with 3/4 water to replace the coconut milk (that was all I coud find at the store). I will make many times ! Thanks for the easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette White

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This recipe is a little bland but I still enjoyed it. It tasted like a comfort food to me. It does need salt and sugar works well with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States