Coconut Raspberry Blossoms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
These cookies rock!!! Definitely a keeper!! I used raspberry like the recipe called for. YUMMMM--I can't stop eating the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tlynnweb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
These are great!!!! I was looking for a recipe like this for ages. I read the used 3 eggs and no water..... They were fantastic :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Loved the flavor, but they spread out a lot. I made them with the water. I will try again without the water and a little more flour to try to keep their shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
these flattened on me terribly. i hoped they would be more like the cookies you buy at the store with the jam centers. This tasted more like a cut out sugar cookie with jam that melted all over it. These were very yummy. I loved the taste but didnt like the way they looked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darthotto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Thanks for the recipe My grandkids cant eat nuts so this will work great for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
So I'm wondering for those of you who had rather flat cookies, did you completely melt the margarine, or just til it was soft? My mom always taught me that the "runnier" your margarine is, the flatter your cookies will be. Just a tip. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marjay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
i did that recipie today it rocks indeed but i used olive oil instead of margarine and handmade peach jam and only 1 cup brown sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Volos, Thessaly, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Very good cookie. I found the dough very gooey though and added quite a bit of extra flour and then used 2 teaspoons to drop onto cookie sheet to cook. The dough is quite sticky and that helped. I made them quite small, about 2/3 teaspoon size and this made them a better size when cooked. I was making something else and had leftover raspberry pie filling so found this recipe to use it up and have now added it to my Xmas baking list. Yummy. Sprinkled a bit of coconut on top for decoration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Buttercup
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Wonderful! The recipe is easy to follow. The cookies came out super light on the inside with a crisp on the outside. Love them! Will definately make them again next year for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buttercup

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Yum, not too sweet. Reading reviews, I omitted the water & used 3 eggs instead. Tiny bit of pie filling on top.(did blueberry & strawberry.) it's only been a few hours & family has eaten more than half of the cookies! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States