Coconut Raspberry Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
These are absolutely amazing! I couldn't find my regular casserole so i used an 8.5x11 pan so they were kind of thick.. which means they were just extra gooey! LOVED it! subbed pecans for walnuts. will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
These are awesome!I have been trying a bunch of recipes from this site the last few days and this is hands down the best one yet. Very very yummy and very easy to make. Only thing I did different was add more coconut because I cant ever have enough of it and used our homemade raspberry jam. Absolutely delicious! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
Very good, easy recipe! I can imagine this would be good with other types of preserves - bluberry, apricot, peach....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
very good. doubled the recipe and added a bit less coconut and more white chocolate because that is what i had. next time will cook a bit less though because came out a bit dry. great tasting though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Napa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hardrockgirl
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
These were a HIT at the office today! The entire pan is gone. My husband loved these too. I followed the recipe as is except used double the vanilla. Absolutely delicious and awesome flavor combo! Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hardrockgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
These are delicious treats. I followed the recipe, but without adding nuts. The result was a chewy, fruity, slightly crunchy (from the coconut) bar cookie. They are rich, so a little bite goes a long way. These would be perfect for the holidays with the red and white colors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Love this recipe! I made it for a bake sale and it received rave reviews! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsbartell2010

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cloquet, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Passion4food
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Sooooo delicious! Great texture, sort of in between a hard bar and a cake. Nice and soft, but not too soft;) And amazing flavor too! I used plum jam because I didn't have raspberry, it was so good. I may cut down on the sugar next time. Thanks so much Amanda for the beautiful recipe!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
great bar! For a little different flavour, I added 1/2 cup sliced almonds ( for the walnuts) and 1/2 tsp. almond extract for the vanilla :) Enjoy Nancy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FlutterbyDesign

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sundridge, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Awesome!!!! I doubled the recipe and used Mini chocolate chips instead of the white chocolate. I am going to serve these little bit(e)s of heaven at my quilt guild and also baked enough to contribute to a bake sale. Thanks so much for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States