Coconut Raspberry Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
These are awesome!I have been trying a bunch of recipes from this site the last few days and this is hands down the best one yet. Very very yummy and very easy to make. Only thing I did different was add more coconut because I cant ever have enough of it and used our homemade raspberry jam. Absolutely delicious! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Love this recipe! I made it for a bake sale and it received rave reviews! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsbartell2010

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cloquet, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
These are delicious treats. I followed the recipe, but without adding nuts. The result was a chewy, fruity, slightly crunchy (from the coconut) bar cookie. They are rich, so a little bite goes a long way. These would be perfect for the holidays with the red and white colors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
These were good- I thought they could have used a bit more raspberry though, but I like raspberry a lot! Very sweet, so I suggest cutting into smaller bars than you would, say, a brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
great bar! For a little different flavour, I added 1/2 cup sliced almonds ( for the walnuts) and 1/2 tsp. almond extract for the vanilla :) Enjoy Nancy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FlutterbyDesign

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sundridge, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Passion4food
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Sooooo delicious! Great texture, sort of in between a hard bar and a cake. Nice and soft, but not too soft;) And amazing flavor too! I used plum jam because I didn't have raspberry, it was so good. I may cut down on the sugar next time. Thanks so much Amanda for the beautiful recipe!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
These are absolutely amazing! I couldn't find my regular casserole so i used an 8.5x11 pan so they were kind of thick.. which means they were just extra gooey! LOVED it! subbed pecans for walnuts. will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Very sweet. Also they fall apart when you cut them and take them out of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Beaumont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Very rich- great flavor in small doses- only change- I did not have walnuts, used pecans. Even after spraying pan, mine stuck. but... I used a metal pan and maybe that had something to do with it- I sprayed the heck out of it though- Husband thought they were yummy- He loves raspberries!!! Like I said, a little goes a long way!!! Would try again in glass pan- Thanks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiser1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
Very good, easy recipe! I can imagine this would be good with other types of preserves - bluberry, apricot, peach....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States