Coconut Raspberry Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
These are awesome!I have been trying a bunch of recipes from this site the last few days and this is hands down the best one yet. Very very yummy and very easy to make. Only thing I did different was add more coconut because I cant ever have enough of it and used our homemade raspberry jam. Absolutely delicious! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
Very good, easy recipe! I can imagine this would be good with other types of preserves - bluberry, apricot, peach....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
These were good- I thought they could have used a bit more raspberry though, but I like raspberry a lot! Very sweet, so I suggest cutting into smaller bars than you would, say, a brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
very good. doubled the recipe and added a bit less coconut and more white chocolate because that is what i had. next time will cook a bit less though because came out a bit dry. great tasting though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Napa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
I just thought this was okay--the raspberry seemed a little harsh with the delicate coconut in the crust...it reminded me of a version from bon-appetit with lemon and the coconut crust was much more flavorful. Maybe the coconut needs to be toasted?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieMac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tecumseh, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Ledge, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hardrockgirl
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
These were a HIT at the office today! The entire pan is gone. My husband loved these too. I followed the recipe as is except used double the vanilla. Absolutely delicious and awesome flavor combo! Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hardrockgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Very rich- great flavor in small doses- only change- I did not have walnuts, used pecans. Even after spraying pan, mine stuck. but... I used a metal pan and maybe that had something to do with it- I sprayed the heck out of it though- Husband thought they were yummy- He loves raspberries!!! Like I said, a little goes a long way!!! Would try again in glass pan- Thanks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiser1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Very sweet. Also they fall apart when you cut them and take them out of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Beaumont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
These are delicious treats. I followed the recipe, but without adding nuts. The result was a chewy, fruity, slightly crunchy (from the coconut) bar cookie. They are rich, so a little bite goes a long way. These would be perfect for the holidays with the red and white colors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
These are delicious, but expensive to make. Raspberry jam when you find it is three times the cost of the other jams but of course theres no substitute for the taste of raspberries. I love them. Add in the cost of the vanilla chips and walnuts plus coconut this becomes pretty pricey for a dessert, but it is a good treat for a special occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel's Page

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States