Coconut Pumpkin Nut Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2000
It's a must during the fall season
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2001
Very good. Left out the flaked coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2001
This is now one of our favorite quick bread recipes. The addition of the coconut milk and the dark brown sugar was awesome. The taste incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
A bit sweet, but very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2003
The best pumpkin bread I have ever made. I had to make some revisions, such as using sweetened coconut, and I didn't toast the nuts, but this one is fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
My all time favorite pumpkin bread recipe, hands down! I have been making this recipe since the Fall of 2000. It comes out so moist and perfect every time. Its a failproof recipe. I use sweetened coconut flakes b/c I can not find unsweetened. It IS a sweet bread. I find eating it with a spread of cream cheese helps balance it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandyPaws

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2005
PERFECT! Flavor is scipy and slightly exotic due to thecoconut milk. I omitted the coconut shavings (I personally don't like them), but followed the rest of the recipe. I encourage all to try this at least once!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperMega

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
It tuned out ok, buy not 5 star ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WICKEDSS
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
When I first made this bread, I was not very impressed. I may have over baked it using the time in the recipe. I froze it for later use. Later when I served it, it was moist and the flavors blended together wonderfully. Everone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
I omitted the nuts, and this turned out to be a wonderful moist bread, but felt it was missing something in the spice department. Next time I will reduce the white sugar because I only had the sweetened coconut in the house, and probably add some ground clove. It also baked up much faster because I live above 6000 ft., so if you are high altitude I would check it at 45 - 50 minutes. However I will definitely make it again - thanks for such a quick, easy, and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falcon, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States