Coconut Pumpkin Nut Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
very delicious! Too bad its so high in calories :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbynicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
This was awesome! The only change I made was substituting sunflower seeds for the walnuts..delicious and very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
We LOVED it! I make mini muffins and keep them in the freezer and because they are so moist they keep great. I can pull them out for my toddler son for breakfast and he loves them. I did cut back on the sugar because my coconut was sweetened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Loved this so much! I was looking for a pumpkin recipe to bake and I didn't have any eggs in the house so came across this one. I also didn't have any coconut or nuts, so swapped the coconut milk for skim milk and left out the nuts. Only made one loaf so halved the recipe, and it only needed 50 mins to cook. It turned out amazing!!! It was more dense than other loafs but this suited the taste perfectly. highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
I made this tonight and I like it alright, but have a few comments. The only change I made to this was using sweetened coconut. I LOVE coconut so I was expecting something 'great' from this recipe. I admit I was skeptical when I added the coconut, 2/3 cup doesn't seem like enough for two loaves. It is good bread, don't get me wrong, but it's not the 'best' pumpkin bread I ever tried. This was also my first time using coconut milk. If you really want a GREAT pumpkin bread recipe I'd recommend Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread from this site. Now THAT is some good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hardrockgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
This has really good flavor and is very easy to make. I underbaked mine by accident.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
My husband and I did not care for this recipe. Sounded flavorful and exciting. However, it failed to deliver! The recipe itself was a simply good moist bread but we were expecting something more. The more we ate it, the more it felt like something was missing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Absolutely fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I didn't really like this recipe. It is true that it is very dense, and that part I liked. However, the pumpkin taste was kind of lost, and I barely noticed the coconut. I think that if I made this recipe I will trade all or most of the brown sugar with white sugar and add more coconut. I will also try to add more ingredients that will bring out the taste of the pumpkin more. Thanks anyway for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
It is a very moist and tasty bread! a few changes that I made are: 1.Macadamia nuts instead of walnuts. 2.Reduced white sugar from 2/3 C. to 1/4 C. 3.Used sweetened shredded coconuts. I would for sure top the bread with some shredded coconuts, especially if you like coconuts, because it addes more coconuttie flavors and also it looks better. I would sprinkle the coconuts not right away but after it being in the oven for some minutes, and if you see it get browning before the bread is done, cover it with foil and it will turn out fine. Thank you for a great recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hawaiian_munshkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States