Coconut Pumpkin Nut Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2001
This is now one of our favorite quick bread recipes. The addition of the coconut milk and the dark brown sugar was awesome. The taste incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2000
It's a must during the fall season
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2003
The best pumpkin bread I have ever made. I had to make some revisions, such as using sweetened coconut, and I didn't toast the nuts, but this one is fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
My all time favorite pumpkin bread recipe, hands down! I have been making this recipe since the Fall of 2000. It comes out so moist and perfect every time. Its a failproof recipe. I use sweetened coconut flakes b/c I can not find unsweetened. It IS a sweet bread. I find eating it with a spread of cream cheese helps balance it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandyPaws

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2005
PERFECT! Flavor is scipy and slightly exotic due to thecoconut milk. I omitted the coconut shavings (I personally don't like them), but followed the rest of the recipe. I encourage all to try this at least once!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperMega

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
When I first made this bread, I was not very impressed. I may have over baked it using the time in the recipe. I froze it for later use. Later when I served it, it was moist and the flavors blended together wonderfully. Everone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
I made this with 2c fresh pumpkin puree. It is just fabulous! I made some with walnuts and some without, and I preferred without, but I'm not a big fan of nuts to begin with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
Delicious! Everyone loved it! So moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hoisington, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topsham, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
Very good cake-like bread. Only changes I made were to use pecans instead of walnuts (what I had), to top the bread with coconut before putting it in the oven (although I'd do that about mid-way through cooking next time, the coconut turned a little too brown), and to use pumpkin pie spice in place of the nutmeg & cinnamon. The batter tasted wonderful, great smell while it was cooking, and the bread is delicious, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
loved it, however i changed it so much depending on what i had it is probably quite different than the original! i skipped the nuts, used sweetened coconut, substituted skim milk for coconut milk, and substituted libby's pumpkin pie mix (canned) for the straight pumpkin and omitted the white sugar since this mix was already presweetened! it just shows you can do a lot with what you have in your cupboard! i will definitely make this again, either in it's original version or my modified way. it was a treat, even in february!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States