Coconut Pumpkin Nut Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
A bit sweet, but very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2001
This is now one of our favorite quick bread recipes. The addition of the coconut milk and the dark brown sugar was awesome. The taste incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2000
It's a must during the fall season
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2001
Very good. Left out the flaked coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
Very Moist! I scaled the recipe to 10 servings and used 2 mini loaf pans. I subbed canola oil in place of vegetable oil. Also, I had to use sweeten coconut so I cut the sugars in half. Baked 35 mins. @ 325.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
Very good cake-like bread. Only changes I made were to use pecans instead of walnuts (what I had), to top the bread with coconut before putting it in the oven (although I'd do that about mid-way through cooking next time, the coconut turned a little too brown), and to use pumpkin pie spice in place of the nutmeg & cinnamon. The batter tasted wonderful, great smell while it was cooking, and the bread is delicious, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
My all time favorite pumpkin bread recipe, hands down! I have been making this recipe since the Fall of 2000. It comes out so moist and perfect every time. Its a failproof recipe. I use sweetened coconut flakes b/c I can not find unsweetened. It IS a sweet bread. I find eating it with a spread of cream cheese helps balance it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandyPaws

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
Marvelous recipe. I made it often while living on the Caribbean coast of Nicaragua, using fresh-squeezed coconut milk, hand-grated coconut, and canned pumpkin from a church pantry that nobody local knew what to do with. Used turbinado sugar since that's all we had. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
We LOVED it! I make mini muffins and keep them in the freezer and because they are so moist they keep great. I can pull them out for my toddler son for breakfast and he loves them. I did cut back on the sugar because my coconut was sweetened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
loved it, however i changed it so much depending on what i had it is probably quite different than the original! i skipped the nuts, used sweetened coconut, substituted skim milk for coconut milk, and substituted libby's pumpkin pie mix (canned) for the straight pumpkin and omitted the white sugar since this mix was already presweetened! it just shows you can do a lot with what you have in your cupboard! i will definitely make this again, either in it's original version or my modified way. it was a treat, even in february!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States