Coconut Poke Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
excellent cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This cake is fabulous! The only change I made was not using the sweetened condensed milk. I am not a big fan of super sweet cake and frosting and I found that just using the cream of coconut was perfect. This is very easily my favorite cake and of course, my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
This is simply amazing!!! Soo sweet and creamy and moist... That's a little taste of heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
This cake will receive raves all around. So easy to make. I did not use the bagged version or dry coconut. The frozen "real" flaked coconut (can be found in Walmart) is so much better and truly makes this cake fit for your fussiest guests. Yummmy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This is the best cake ever. If you can make it to the 2nd day, it's even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
This cake is incredible!!!The first time I made it my wife completely fell in love with it! I lightly toasted the coconut flakes, which not only added a dimension to the cake but made our kitchen smell delicious as well. Another key is to let it sit in the fridge...not easy to do when your kitchen smells like a pina colada. Trust me, the longer in the fridge the better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Cream of coconut where have you been all my life?! Awesome recipe - though I did omit the sweetened condensed milk and made my own whipped cream. I also added coconut extract to the cake batter and to the whipped cream. This cake tastes even better after it sits in the fridge for a day. Thanks for satisfying my coconut craving! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Very soggy - use less condensed milk or none at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I guess this is the first coconut cake I have made it was so easy and it was a hit for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WILDALSO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Excellent! I made some adjustments to the recipe. I deleted the oil from the cake recipe adding an extra large egg (4 large eggs altogether) and added a cup of flaked coconut to the mixture before pouring into the 9X11 pan. I used a little less of the Cream of Coconut (10oz) and sweetened condensed milk (8oz) heating a little before pouring on the cake using the straw to poke holes as others have suggested. When cooled in the refrigerator I served individual pieces with Rediwhip (real cream version)out of the can and topped with toasted coconut. Thanks to all the others for their suggestions which I utilized for my version. I do rely on all of your comments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 540) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States