Coconut Poke Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by emjmdm
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
It was delicious and very easy to make!! I had two layers and added strawberries in middle and added strawberries to decorate to give it a nice look! My family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
AMAZING!!! A family hit and required at every occasion. I also took it to a pot luck on Thanksgiving and everyone was asking "who made the coconut cake" and also, "will you share your recipe"!!! We have a local restaurant who serves the best coconut cake EVER! I always wished I could get their recipe. Guess What…. I FOUND IT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
I made this recipe last night and brought it into work. it was super easy and was very, very moist and tasty. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great. Great recipe when you don't have a ton of time, but want something to WOW your guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
My sisters absolute favourite - only giving 4 stars Cuz here in Canada - it's a bitch to find cream coconut :( is there any substitutions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
There is no need to heat up the cream and milk if you put it on a hot cake, it will melt right in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Super easy, super delicious! I used some of the flaked coconut as indicated in the recipe, but toasted some coconut for the contrasting colour. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Delicious and easy to make. This was my first attempt and it was great. I altered the recipe a bit; I omitted the condensed milk (as somebody suggested) and added about 1/2 cup of shredded coconut into the batter, as well as some vanilla extract. I made the cake the day before, added the coconut cream and kept it in the fridge overnight. Frosted it the next day. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CA cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I've made this a few times. I make it exactly according to the recipe and everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbeygurl4
Home Town: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I made this for my husband for Valentine's day. It is much better the second day. I thought it was too sweet the first day. I also added crushed pineapple to the top after the milks had soaked in. I added coconut to the whipped cream as well as on top. I used the juice from the pineapple and milk in place of the water for the cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DLBurrows
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
This cake was absolutely delicious! I didn't change a thing. It was also extremely easy to make. I will be using this recipe for a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 590) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States