Coconut Poke Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
There is no need to heat up the cream and milk if you put it on a hot cake, it will melt right in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Super easy, super delicious! I used some of the flaked coconut as indicated in the recipe, but toasted some coconut for the contrasting colour. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Delicious and easy to make. This was my first attempt and it was great. I altered the recipe a bit; I omitted the condensed milk (as somebody suggested) and added about 1/2 cup of shredded coconut into the batter, as well as some vanilla extract. I made the cake the day before, added the coconut cream and kept it in the fridge overnight. Frosted it the next day. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CA cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I've made this a few times. I make it exactly according to the recipe and everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbeygurl4
Home Town: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I made this for my husband for Valentine's day. It is much better the second day. I thought it was too sweet the first day. I also added crushed pineapple to the top after the milks had soaked in. I added coconut to the whipped cream as well as on top. I used the juice from the pineapple and milk in place of the water for the cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DLBurrows
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
This cake was absolutely delicious! I didn't change a thing. It was also extremely easy to make. I will be using this recipe for a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
This was delicious. The only thing I did different is to use coconut oil instead of vegetable oil. I never use vegetable oil and the coconut oil gave an additional hint of coconut flavor to the cake. It was a big hit with my family! I cut individual slices and topped with fresh whippes cream, sweetened shredded coconut, and a maraschino cherry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
You can get coconut cream at Trader Joes. The stuff you get in liquor department is full of sugar too. Coconut cream is just very thick natural coconut w/o sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Versailles, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I made a home made cake with King Arthur unbleached cake flour which calls for almond ext. Then followed the recipe. I used 2 cups real heavy cream and added 1/2 c. Powdered sugar and 1 tsp. vanilla put that on top of cooled cake and sprinkled bagged coconut on top. It is amazing. It's even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 586) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States