Coconut Pineapple Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2012
I just made this for my husband who was craving pineapple and chicken. This was SO GOOD!! :D The only thing we did differently was to double the toasted coconut. I think it made a difference, but anyways, we LOVED this and will make it again! Thank you so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Loved this. Spooned it over a bed of rice. Too much salt though. Next time I will only use 1/2 tsp. or less. Very flavorful. One could add other spices as well. I think it would be good a little on the spicy side too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
too sweet, will try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I also used coconut milk instead of broth. Also added fish sauce and some red curry paste. Did not add the extra sugar, sweet enough with the pinapple. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This was a hit! I used coconut milk instead of the chicken broth and added some Thai spices (it was this little tube of stuff in the vegetable section at the store that I bought just because my husband likes Thai...) and I sauteed the green bell peppers with the chicken. But oh my, he LOVED this and it's going in the menu rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
It was good, but needed something...not sure what though...more salt? I added alot of curry, and it helped, and of course added a little salt, but it felt like something was missing...but it was good....not great...but good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This is was so bland, and not even pleasant in it's presentation. Not sure what was wrong with it other then it was very unpleasant. Sorry to be so brutal. But I nor my hubby enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Very Versatile Recipe I was looking for a recipe with coconut milk and pineapple. So I was happy to see others had used coconut milk to good results. I didn't have any almonds or rum extract so I didn't use that. And I didn't add any coconut. I did add a few green onions which was a nice savory addition. I felt it needed some more spice, perhaps I will add some curry next time. A good starter recipe that can be easily adapted to what you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I love the combination of coconut and pineapple so I gave this recipe a try. I used coconut milk and added a splash of flavoured rum. I cooked it in the crock-pot on low for 5 hours. I thought it needed a little something so I added curry paste and sliced onion. Tasted just like chicken coconut curry (one of my favourites!!) I served it with Basmati rice. Only one thing wrong...my sauce curdled. Maybe I added too much lemon (?) Anyway it tasted great with the addition of curry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
"This is my favorite thing you've made!" my husband said. It was SO good I can't wait to make it again. I didn't have coconut on hand, but I did have light coconut milk, which I poured in with the other liquids (probably about 1/3 cup, cooking for two). I will serve this over rice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States