Coconut Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
It is amazing. I didn't change anything in the recipe. Perfect,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This recipe is very good. The only word of caution is that coconut flakes are not all the same. When you go to your local grocers, just note that there is sweetened and unsweetned coconut flakes. I made it with the sweetened kind the first time around and found it way too sweet. The second time, I mixed sweet and unsweetened coconut flakes. This did the trick and it was very good. I would even recommend using all unsweetened coconut flakes for those who are watching their sweet tooth! Overall, a good and fairly easy recipe to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I added 2 cups of coconut instead of 1. I also sprinkled some coconut on top before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I added another cup of coconut and about 1 tsp of coconut extract Pies were fast easy and delish a never fail recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Jones Landreth

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Willis, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hellynn
Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Made this pie several times, my husband and I love it! I made two changes to the recipe by adding a pinch of cinnamon and a pinch of nutmeg. Thanks great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This simply pie is simply divine--decadent and a perfect substitute for anyone not wanting to fuss with a cream pie. We actually prefer this to a cream pie, anyway. A MUST for coconut lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This was easy and fabulous--just like my grandmother used to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
My husband loved this pie. Even though it all went Saturday night he is still asking me if we have any left. I served it with whipped cream on top and toasted coconut. I only added 3/4 cup of sugar and added more coconut. I will try it with just 2 eggs next time as I thought it was a bit eggy as well. I found the 9 inch pie shell just not quite deep enough. Filling came over edge. Next time will use a deeper shell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
add more coconut & this is delicious. put it in a pre-made nilla wafer crust for ultimate tastiness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Great recipe and easy too!!! I use 2 cups flaked coconut and 2 pie crust to make 2 pies. Leave all other ingredients the same. The first time I tried doubling all ingredients to make 2 pies...not good too much overflowed pie shells and made a mess in the oven. So just double the coconut and you will have to amaxing pies!!!! Thanks for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States