Coconut Pecan Frosting II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I used brown sugar this time, and it was great on a coconut cake for my birthday. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
The only changes I made to this recipe were to use 1 cup white sugar and 1 cup brown sugar, toasted my coconut on a baking sheet in a @350 oven (Google "how to toast coconut", if you are not sure how), and increased the amount of coconut to 2-1/2 cups. I like the nutty, crispy taste of toasted coconut. This is a very good, easy, and great tasting frosting, that I used as frosting for my Samoas cupcakes. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patsy Shipman Weidenbach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
I love this frosting so much that I put the leftovers on pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Very good! I took advice of others and added 1.5 c of pecans and 2 c coconut. I brought to a rolling boil (smacking bubbles and everything, I was afraid it wasn't going to work) for 6 minutes, stirring often, took off heat, and added pecans and coconut. Was thick right away. This is a keeper! So easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
This recipe came out exactly like it should. I followed it exactly, and everyone loved it. Of course I made a German Chocolate Cake to go with it. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Turned out great for the cake balls recipe on this site. I made a boxed german chocolate cake and this recipe complimented it great!! I even left out the pecans entirely! Boiled for about 10 minutes and let thicken in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I can't believe I messed up this recipe, but I did! I made the same mistake as MHHUGHES and mixed up the first 4 ingredients using a full can of milk instead of 1 cup. It had been cooking for awhile so I only added another 1/2 cup of sugar and let it continue to cook for another 10 minutes or so. I added extra vanilla, coconut and nuts too. It wasn't as good as I know it will be next time but it was tasty anyway. My recipe now has the measurements highlighted and circled so I will do it right next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
The best recipe I've tried. Super easy and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST PECAN FROSTINGS I HAVE MADE FOR MY HUSBAND! HE JUST LOVED IT!!!THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Artisha Pacheco

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I love this frosting...very easy to make. I didn't have evap. milk so I only used the fat free milk that I have in the fridge; still turned out great. I'll try with evap.milk next time. Thanks for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tip for Utokia's Pecan Coconut Crusted Fish

See how to make quick, mess-free pecan and coconut-crusted cod fillets.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States