Coconut Pecan Frosting II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
I love this frosting so much that I put the leftovers on pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Very good! I took advice of others and added 1.5 c of pecans and 2 c coconut. I brought to a rolling boil (smacking bubbles and everything, I was afraid it wasn't going to work) for 6 minutes, stirring often, took off heat, and added pecans and coconut. Was thick right away. This is a keeper! So easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
This recipe came out exactly like it should. I followed it exactly, and everyone loved it. Of course I made a German Chocolate Cake to go with it. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Turned out great for the cake balls recipe on this site. I made a boxed german chocolate cake and this recipe complimented it great!! I even left out the pecans entirely! Boiled for about 10 minutes and let thicken in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I can't believe I messed up this recipe, but I did! I made the same mistake as MHHUGHES and mixed up the first 4 ingredients using a full can of milk instead of 1 cup. It had been cooking for awhile so I only added another 1/2 cup of sugar and let it continue to cook for another 10 minutes or so. I added extra vanilla, coconut and nuts too. It wasn't as good as I know it will be next time but it was tasty anyway. My recipe now has the measurements highlighted and circled so I will do it right next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
The best recipe I've tried. Super easy and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST PECAN FROSTINGS I HAVE MADE FOR MY HUSBAND! HE JUST LOVED IT!!!THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Artisha Pacheco

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I love this frosting...very easy to make. I didn't have evap. milk so I only used the fat free milk that I have in the fridge; still turned out great. I'll try with evap.milk next time. Thanks for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Easy and very good. I made it with lower fat unsweetened coconut flakes and it still turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MoreCoffeePlease

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
This is the recipe that I have used for years. I change one thing on this recipe. That is on the pecans. I use 1/ 2 cup pecans and 1/ 2 walnuts. You can not even tell that the walnuts are in there at all. It is really good enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States