Coconut Pecan Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2004
This cake is wonderful. I made it for everyone at work and it was gone in a matter of minutes. It is very easy to make and put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Wonderful! This cake is great. It's best to bake the day before because it will fall apart if you try to cut it the same day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
Followed the recipe exactly and baked in a 9x13 pan. It has received rave reviews from everyone. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEAC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Suz
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This recipe was wonderful. I made as directed. I did toss out the question on this site regarding the increase of an egg and oil using a cake mix as I had doubts but it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Fabulous! It is a dense cake similar in texture to a carrot cake. I substituted 1 can coconut milk for the water, and it was heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This is absolutely fantastic! My husband thought he had died and gone to heaven. My family won't let me bring anything else to get togethers anymore. Totally awesome! (I added a few more pecans in it.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I just used this recipe to make a plain coconut cake instead of w/pecans, and it turned out delicious. Instead of the water I used canned coconut milk, thinking there would be a stronger coconut flavor in the cake - but it didn't make a difference. Next time I'll just use water. I skipped the toasting the coconut part and only put 1 cup shredded coconut in cake batter. I also used one whole stick of butter in the frosting and upped the powdered sugar to at least 4 cups and the milk to 3 tsp. There would have been way too much a creamcheesy taste if I had only put 2 T butter in, so I'm glad I added more. I frosted the cake and then added 3 cups shredded coconut all over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
This cake is delicious! I've made it twice. The first time I made the frosting as the recipe indicates. The second time I got lazy and used canned Vanilla frosting but added the coconut. It was good both ways. I like to sprinkle some toasted pecans on top along with the toasted coconut. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
OMG! Fantastic cake! Turned out moist. Took this cake to a meeting and it was the first dessert gone...I mean in a matter of minutes! This one will definitely be a keeper for me and will make many times over. This is a very elegant looking cake also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I made this cake for the Holidays & everyone just LOVED it....... got many compliments on it & the appearance was great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States