Coconut Pancake Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Dani Anni
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Great recipe. turned out good, my husband and I both loved it. Made a lot more then we needed and neither of us know how to store it really so if anyone has any suggestions please let me know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani Anni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I used a little more than a T of cornstarch and halved the corn syrup and sugar then added a tea. of coconut extract like some people suggested. The whole family loved it. Very coconuty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
This is very good - as long as you understand that the coconut flavor is quite subtle. Personally, I enjoyed it - but I *do* wish I had some coconut extract (as others have mentioned) to give it that last little ummph of flavor. It's quick and easy ... I think I'm going to make a poke cake try drizzling this on the cake. I only had sweetened coconut, so I simply scaled back on the sugar. Thanks so much for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Just like the syrup we had at Slappy Cakes in Maui! Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shak
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I waited anxiously for the weekend to make pancakes, along with the syrup for my family. The recipe is scrumpcious. I didn't have any corn syrup on hand so I made some my self, 2 cups of sugar, 3/4 cups water, 1/4 tea cream of tartar and pinch of salt. bring to a boil, (soft ball stage)let cool. Adjustments I made to the recipe: I used 1 tab of the corn starch as other reviewer suggested but to be honest next time I'll use the 2 tab, because I like my syrup a little thicker and not so runny. I will also decrease the sugar,to about 1/4 cup. The sweetened coconut gives it that extra sweetness. I also added 1 tea of coconut extract. IT DEFENITLY MADE A DIFFRENCE. But all in all I loved the recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shak

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Thanks for sharing. It's hard to find coconut syrup on the mainland and this will fit the bill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
OMG that is DELICIOUS!!! We had it with pancakes that had fresh pineapple and added a side of fried Canadian Bacon (or Ham). Soooooo Good! Thanks for the new breakfast item.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I just made it & love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I eliminated the corn syrup & sugar and used coconut sugar instead and a little more corn starch to make thicker.Just a little more healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Or you can just add coconut milk/cream to your favorite syrup! Works just fine just comes out a little darker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Whipped Coconut Cream (Vegan Whipped Cream)

Dairy-free whipped cream made with coconut milk.

How to Make Coconut Flan

See how to put a tropical twist on traditional flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States