Coconut Oatmeal Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Amazing cookies! The only change I made based on some reviews I read, was to omit vanilla and add 2 tsp coconut extract. Amps up the coconut flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by blondewithclue
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Tweaked a few things cookies were awsome.. doubled the batch size used 3 eggs, 1/2 cup of each crushed pecans, sunflower seeds, almonds, walnuts, coconut n 1/4 cup milled flax seed I omitted Ch chips..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Loved these - I've made them several times although I leave out the chips because I'm weird that way and like the cookie part better than the chips. Only other change I make now is to add a pinch of salt, or use salted butter, a little salt gives sweets just a little depth of flavor. But these are now a yearly thing for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Excellent. These bake very flat so make sure that you space them well. They are baked when slightly brown at edges. I got 4 dozen 2 inch cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Perfect as it! Don't need to change anything! Although I prefer dark chocolate with my coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
The cookies turned out great! I added 1/8 tsp of nutmeg and 1/4 tablespoon of cinnamon which perfected the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
LOVE THEM! They were soo good! Instead of regular flour, I used gluten free flour, I also omitted the baking soda. I used regular mini chocolate chips instead of white chocolate. Only cook for 10 minutes. Really really good! Also, I used 2 1/3 cup of coconut flakes, so it wouldn't be as dry. It says it's supposed to make 2 dozen, but I ended up with 4 and 1/2 dozen. So yeah! Definitely don't double if you need more! There's already enough in the batch itself. I recommend this recipe! I even pinned it to my Pinterest board! :) 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
yum! These were really easy with very simple ingredients. i only used a cup of butter (because I ran out), 2 eggs instead of 1, whole wheat flour, and all brown sugar, but they were still great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Great cookies. Next time I'm going to add a pinch of salt. Beware: If you're going to use a silpat, you may want to reduce the oven temp. a bit. My first batch got a little too brown on the bottom, but when I reduced the oven temp back to 325, the second batch came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ssteinberg

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
These are hands down the best cookies I have ever made and I have made many a cookie. The only change I made was I used less oatmeal but I probably didn't have to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States