Coconut Oatmeal Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2007
I've made these several times. Wonderful. However, made a few variations -- 2 eggs (makes them softer) increase flour to 1 3/4 cup, added 1 cup cranberries. They are great! I've had many requests for these - always give them to new neighbors as they move in. Try them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
Just took these out of the oven and what a nice surprise, they were delicious! I changed a couple of things though. I omitted the 1/2 cup white sugar because I only had sweet coconut flakes. Also, I only added 2 cups of oats since another review mentioned the cookies not sticking together. Next time I would like to try splitting the flour between white and whole wheat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2001
I love these cookies. I left some in the oven for 10 min. The others I left in the oven for 12 min. I thought the cookies left for 10 min. were much better than leaving them in longer. Nice and chewy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
These are phenomenal! Absolutely delicious! Wish I had found this recipe sooner! I love oats, coconut, and white chocolate. These are some of the best cookies ever! I was concerned about the amount of butter and wanted to cut back to one cup, but didn't want to negatively affect the cookies so I just left it as is. I only had medium eggs so I used one whole egg and one yolk. I used 1/2 cup whole wheat pastry flour. Baked 8 minutes for a soft, chewy cookie. These are the best!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 12, 2002
They were delicious the day they were baked! :)) Wow, nobody could quite get enough of them. But I saved them for our hike the next day and although they were still good then, they weren't as good anymore! So just eat them right away...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Zamorska

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poznan, Greater Poland, Poland
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
No need to read any reviews... just follow instructions and you will be rewarded with the most incredible tasting cookies. I can't go back to eating plain choc chip cookies after eating these. Made half with white chips and half with semi sweet choc chips. Love them. Thank you so much for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2000
Cookies were quick and easy to prepare. They disappeared quickly. The next time I make them, I am going to try macadamia nuts either with or without the white chocolate chips. Also, the recipe states that it makes 2 dozen cooks, I was able to get almost 4 dozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
Wow, these were good!! Note that you can use old fashioned (non-instant) oats. That's all I had on hand, and they turned out great! Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
Excellent cookie. I used semisweet choc chips and added 1/2 tsp of salt. The cookies were chewy in the middle and crispy around the edges. My kids loved them. Might try reducing the sugar a tiny bit next time, since the coconut adds a good bit of sweetness. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2002
Probably the best cookies I've got off All-Recipes.com (out of 10 or so). Buttery and beautiful. Easy to make and even easier to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Max
Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States