Coconut Oatmeal Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 20, 2004
This recipe turned out wonderful, tasty cookies that held thier shape beautifully. I used my convection oven and baked them for 10 minutes until just browned at the edges. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALTAROSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint-Bruno-De-Montarville, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2004
These were ok...I substituted 1/2 butter flavor crisco and 1/2 lite butter for the butter it called for in the recipe...maybe that's what was wrong? They were really super soft...but still tasty. I was just trying to save some calories :) I'd make them again...but next time I'll use all butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2004
Very good! Tasty and fattening ... don't count on saving calories with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2003
The first sheet of cookies I put in the oven spread out quite a bit and ended up being pretty fragile. Then I learned my lesson and put the sheets in the fridge for 30 minutes. I baked the cookies for 2 extra minutes, and they ended up being more sturdy. I dolled these up a bit with cinnamon, nutmeg, and cloves (1 t., 1/4 t., 1/4 t. respectively--and I think that boosted the flavor nicely.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACKALLEN
Home Town: Superior, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
This is a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
These cookies didn't go over very well at my house. They kept falling apart and my husband and kids didn't eat them, I ended up trowing 1/2 of the batch away..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
Fabulous!!! I loved these. These were the first cookies I ever made and I had no problems. I usually prefer a softer, chewier cookie but these taste great!!! I took these home for Easter and everyone loved them. They have the perfect ingredients, white chocolate and coconut. I was in heaven. Thanks for a fabulous cookie recipe. A definite keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2003
The best cookie recipe I've ever found. They were wonderful just out of the oven and the few that were left were even better the following day. They tend to get a little hard (like all cookies); however, if you put them in a zip-lock baggie with a slice of bread, they will stay fresh and soft for days. Thanks, Claire, for a wonderful recipe! Violet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2003
One word, Delicious! I love them. The white chocolate chips were perfect! The only problem now is I can’t stop eating them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2003
These are very good and my husband absolutely loved them. I am only giving it 4 stars because I am not a huge lover of white chocolate, but that is just my personal preference. If you like white chocolate, you'll love these. I cut the white chocolate down to 1/2 cup, which seemed like a good amount. I took Marjory's suggestion and pressed them down with a fork so they weren't so puffy. I baked them for a full 12 minutes and they were perfect. I did not experience any trouble with them crumbling as some reviewers have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States