Coconut Oatmeal Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
Added butterscotch and white chocolate chips. For some reason, I could not get these to cook correctly. They were flat and greasy in the middle. Tried several cookie sheets and adding more flour, oats, etc, but no success. They tasted wonderful, but I like my cookies to look good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
THESE WERE A BIT DRY. THEY STAYED IN THE COOKIE JAR UNTIL I THREW THEM AWAY. MY 3 YEAR OLDS SAID YUCK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
I've made these several times. Wonderful. However, made a few variations -- 2 eggs (makes them softer) increase flour to 1 3/4 cup, added 1 cup cranberries. They are great! I've had many requests for these - always give them to new neighbors as they move in. Try them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
These were very good but I can't help but feel like there was some flavor that was missing. I can't put my finger on it....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
I changed the white chocolate chips to semi-sweet chocolate just because I prefer them more, but these were fantastic cookies! I make them at least twice a month. The best oatmeal cookie ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrensburg, Missouri, USA
Living In: Garden City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
these are great, i didnt have a vanilla extract , but i did have almond extract they were great , if you love almond give it a try it is great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Shegitz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
No need to read any reviews... just follow instructions and you will be rewarded with the most incredible tasting cookies. I can't go back to eating plain choc chip cookies after eating these. Made half with white chips and half with semi sweet choc chips. Love them. Thank you so much for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
Everyone I have given some of these cookies love them. I substitute dark chocolate chips when I make them for myself, I do not like white chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
These were so delicious. Baking time was about 11 minutes for my oven. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Me
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
My brother loved these, I loved them, my dad liked them, and my mom, who doesn't even like coconut, ate quite a few. Of course, these are extremely fatty, but who cares? They taste soo good. I like them with normal chocolate chips even better than the white ones. Also, beware that unless you make really big cookies, you'll have about sixty of these, which is good, cuz they're amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States