Coconut Oatmeal Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
These turned out fantastic and would be a tuff rivel for any bakery. I did make some small changes though. I used "Just Bunches" carmal flavored cereal (new in groceries) instead of oatmeal and raw sugar instead of brown. I used only 2 sticks of butter (a little less than called for) and bake 14 minutes instead of 12. These are so good, I look foward to the next batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
What's not to love about this cookie? Moist, chewy and just plain delish! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
This recipe is sooo good even without the white chocolate chips!! I take them out of the oven when they are not quite done and they are even better. So soft and chewy!! A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
Added butterscotch and white chocolate chips. For some reason, I could not get these to cook correctly. They were flat and greasy in the middle. Tried several cookie sheets and adding more flour, oats, etc, but no success. They tasted wonderful, but I like my cookies to look good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
THESE WERE A BIT DRY. THEY STAYED IN THE COOKIE JAR UNTIL I THREW THEM AWAY. MY 3 YEAR OLDS SAID YUCK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
I've made these several times. Wonderful. However, made a few variations -- 2 eggs (makes them softer) increase flour to 1 3/4 cup, added 1 cup cranberries. They are great! I've had many requests for these - always give them to new neighbors as they move in. Try them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
These were very good but I can't help but feel like there was some flavor that was missing. I can't put my finger on it....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
I changed the white chocolate chips to semi-sweet chocolate just because I prefer them more, but these were fantastic cookies! I make them at least twice a month. The best oatmeal cookie ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrensburg, Missouri, USA
Living In: Garden City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
these are great, i didnt have a vanilla extract , but i did have almond extract they were great , if you love almond give it a try it is great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Shegitz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
No need to read any reviews... just follow instructions and you will be rewarded with the most incredible tasting cookies. I can't go back to eating plain choc chip cookies after eating these. Made half with white chips and half with semi sweet choc chips. Love them. Thank you so much for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States