Coconut Oatmeal Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
yum! i was short 1/4 cup butter and they came out just fine. i used a mix of different chocolate chips but still 1 cups worth. i think next time i will add a little bit more chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Good cookie! I did add an extra agg and a bit more coconut because I didn't have white chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kategreat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
They were ok. Not too much of a fan of the consistency. And if you under cook them even just a bit they are pretty gross.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Lots of alterations from reviewers.. I cut the oatmeal to 2 cups; 2 eggs; 1/2 tspn salt; added LOTS more coconut (and still don't have as strong a flavor as I'd like); used white chocolate and semi-sweet chips; baked 14 minutes. They're very good, but not orgasmic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Great recipe! I made these, packed them in air tight sealed bags, sent them to Iraq. Shawn (hubby) said when he got them, they were very good and moist. Wants more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Armywife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
I still like them but I am confused. My cookies are coming out flat and greasy. I tried decreasing the oats to 2 cups and increasing the coconut to one cup. I use dry coconut flakes and old fashioned rolled oats (not instant). Maybe it is the amount of butter? I cook them on stoneware cookie sheets too...next time I'll try two eggs and increasing the flour to 2 cups. Help with this would be appreciated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
DEFINITELY add white chocolate chips. the combo of ingredients is surprisingly complementary. grandpa loved them =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
These turned out fantastic and would be a tuff rivel for any bakery. I did make some small changes though. I used "Just Bunches" carmal flavored cereal (new in groceries) instead of oatmeal and raw sugar instead of brown. I used only 2 sticks of butter (a little less than called for) and bake 14 minutes instead of 12. These are so good, I look foward to the next batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
What's not to love about this cookie? Moist, chewy and just plain delish! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
This recipe is sooo good even without the white chocolate chips!! I take them out of the oven when they are not quite done and they are even better. So soft and chewy!! A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States