Coconut Oatmeal Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Delicious. I cut down the sugar by half (as I do with all the cookie recipes). They go great with milk. Wonderful. Thank you very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenQ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Just made this recipe tonight and it is delicious. I will try making it with walnuts next time.. But overall, pretty good chewy soft oatmeal cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Excellent recipe! I watched the cookies closely to be sure not to overbake, like others mentioned they didn't look exactly done but pulled them out to set up. I made some without chips, then with butterscotch chips & chocolate chips as well. I have darker pans so I decreased the temp on the oven about 10 degrees, turned out great! Thanks for this recipe, it is now a family favorite in our home! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Dry and much too sweet even with cutting back on the quantity of sugar. Rather than being too flat, I thought my cookies were too dense - the bottoms were browned nicely but the tops looked undercooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
I am not a great fan of coconut, but wow! These are great. I can understand why these were the first to go at Grandma's. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HannahBananna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
we had company over and so i made cookies! these were great! my friend doesn't like chocolate or peanut butter so making anything sweet for her is hard but she enjoyed these! i made two batches and added pecans to one batch which are great in this recipe by the way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieCha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Excellent recipe! I do add coconut extract for a more coconut flavor, but even without it, these are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kate Chakowski
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I made these cookies to bring to a friends BBQ and were they ever a hit!!!! Everyone loved them! They are easy to make as well. Like the other reviewers, I halved the sugar (I put 1/2 a cup of brown sugar and 1/3 cup of white) and I also used coconut oil instead of shortening. This is a great substitute that keeps the cookies healthier! I also threw some white chocolate chips in for an extra kick. Definitely worth a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Chakowski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Very good. I doubled the coconut and used coconut oil instead of vegetable shortening. My picky 5 year old is eating them too. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
fantastic. did tweek some.added a lil cinnamon and walnuts. used 1 1/2 cups brown sugar and 1/2 cup of white sugar and used butter instead of shortening. also to keep your cookies from spreading thin, don't grease the cookie sheets. there is enough butter/shortening in the recipe to keep them from sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jitterbugjim

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lindenhurst, New York, USA
Living In: Howland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States