Coconut Oatmeal Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
My new favorite cookie!! These are absolutely fantastic! I followed the recipe but added a tsp of salt and an extra cup of oats. The result: a thick, chewy, very delicious cookie. Thank you Darlene!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Incredible. I added nutmeg, milk (1 cup) & honey (2 oz), then glazed them with honey & returned them to the oven for further crisping. Oh, I used Splenda (white & brown) instead of real sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
My first written review. These cookies are awesome. I didn't chg a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
very good cookies. I didnt have baking soda so I used self rising flour and they came out really good. this recipe is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
I would have taken pictures but they were gone too fast and the camera would have slipped out of my buttery delicious fingertips anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blueberry Sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I agree with Noochie - these were way too sweet. And 10 min at 350 degrees gave me really thin cookies that fell apart. I used a double layered baking sheet for most except for 1 dark non-stick pan...the cookies on the dark pan out better, didn't spread as much and held together like a cookie should.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Merry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
I added raisins. This is the same as the one my Grandmother used to make almost 70 years ago. Makes me smile because I loved her so much and it brings her right into our kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
great cookies! I decreased sugar to 3/4 cup & brown sugar to 3/4 cup. I added 1 tsp coconut extract along with the vanilla. Very yummy-keep airtight, best the next day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mia Poulsen
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
The taste of these was very good. I think I would cut back a bit on the shortening next time, the cookies got at bit too flat for my taste, and I hope a little less shortening will keep them from that. 10 min. in the oven were just perfekt for my batch :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mia Poulsen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Everyone loved these cookies. Be sure to read hints from other reviews. Use natural saturated fat instead of shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States