Coconut Oatmeal Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This cookies are awesome!I shared some with family members and they couldn't stop raving about them! My only changes were 1/2 butter 1/2 coconut oil, reduced the sugar a bit and added a little extra oatmeal and coconut. Simply perfect! Thanks for sharing Darlene.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lvmy2girls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
These cookies are delicious! I balled the cookies before I made them to ensure perfectly round circles, and since I made small cookies they flattened just a bit to a perfect looking morsel! I also experimented by adding raisins and chocolate chips to some of the cookies. These cookies have a dough that is very well balanced and you can add little things and it won't change the consistency much! I would consider adding some cocoa powder next time or maybe cinnamon chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Long Grove, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
It was much too sweet. I would cut the sugars in half if I made it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
My new favorite cookie!! These are absolutely fantastic! I followed the recipe but added a tsp of salt and an extra cup of oats. The result: a thick, chewy, very delicious cookie. Thank you Darlene!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Incredible. I added nutmeg, milk (1 cup) & honey (2 oz), then glazed them with honey & returned them to the oven for further crisping. Oh, I used Splenda (white & brown) instead of real sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
My first written review. These cookies are awesome. I didn't chg a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
very good cookies. I didnt have baking soda so I used self rising flour and they came out really good. this recipe is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
I would have taken pictures but they were gone too fast and the camera would have slipped out of my buttery delicious fingertips anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blueberry Sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I agree with Noochie - these were way too sweet. And 10 min at 350 degrees gave me really thin cookies that fell apart. I used a double layered baking sheet for most except for 1 dark non-stick pan...the cookies on the dark pan out better, didn't spread as much and held together like a cookie should.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Merry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
I added raisins. This is the same as the one my Grandmother used to make almost 70 years ago. Makes me smile because I loved her so much and it brings her right into our kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States