Coconut Oatmeal Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
Yummy, Yummy, Yummy! The best oatmeal cookies I have ever had! I added cinnimin and 1/2 tsp. of salt to the recipe. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
I am new to baking but I made these cookies for my family for Thanksgiving and they are still asking me to make some more. I really enjoyed making these cookies with my daughters and I will be using it many more times, I am sure. THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
WAY too sweet. I can't believe other reviewers are adding sugar by rolling the dough in it. Makes my teeth hurt just thinking about it. I followed the recipe except that I added cinnamon per others' suggestions and added semi-sweet chocolate chips to half the dough. I was a little disappointed, but this recipe still has merit in that the buttery coconut flavor went very nicely with the oatmeal. Next time I will reduce the sugar, add nuts (personal preference), and use all butter. I may even add some more oatmeal and coconut so that the cookie has more substance. In my opinion, this is a great base for you to make alterations until it suits your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
These were great cookies. They had a great and addicting taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
Good cookies! I added an extra 1/3 c. of coconut and 1/2 tsp. of cinnamon along with a few shakes of nutmeg. I imagine they'd be even better with white and/or milk chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
Yummy !! Just what I was looking for, just like my mom use to make. I added a little cinnamon, and raisins, even my baby loved these !! I also found it easier to take them off of the pan if they cool& set for about 1 min ! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTINE56

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lynnfield, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
These are wonderful. I put in a little more coconut and baked them for 9 minutes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
These are the best Coconut Oatmeal cookies ever! They dissapear as fast I can get them off the tray! I follow the recipe exactly (except I add a little bit more coconut) and it turns out awesome every time! Thanks for sharing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther Leclerc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
LOVE THEM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
So delicious, and i am fortunate enough to have fresh coconuts from the yard, so i had used some frozen coconut that we had grated and froze earlier. very delicous and they came out gorgeous! i added some icing squiggles on the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tehani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Haiku, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Kihei, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States