Coconut Oatmeal Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
Great as is but I added 1 tsp cinnamon and 1 cup of nuts to make add a little more flavor. My wife will never leave me if I keep making her these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
This recipe was so easy that I was able to make it with baby on hip. I halved the recipe and made four minor changes: * I used only butter (no shortening on hand). * I added a little extra oatmeal as previous reviewers suggested. * I mixed all the ingredients together in my Kitchenaid (I didn't separate wet and dry). * I shortened the cooking time until the cookies appeared baked on the sides and still moist in the middle. The end result was wonderful. The buttery coconut taste was warm and exotic. The coconut and oatmeal added a nice texture. The cookies were a little flatter than most recipes I have made, but undercooking them allowed them to remain moist. I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taliarose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
They are good until the third day than they dry out and are no good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori J Nonko

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Was a tad too sweet, next time will cut back the sugars to 2/3 cup. Did make the following changes: 1/2 tsp salt 1/2 cup walnuts 1/2 cup raisins 1/2 tsp cinnamon. Otherwise the cookie was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beverly Hills, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
Awesome Cookies. These are super easy to make and they taste so good. Definitely 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
Followed directions as stated and results were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
Quite possibly the best oatmeal cookies I've ever made! I added craisins and an extra cup of oats as suggested by a previous review. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fairfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
This recipe was easy to make and it was fun, too. They are soo delicious and I will definatly make them again. Next time we go to a party or something, the hosts will get a yummy surprise!!! SOOOO sweet!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
Super!! I used all butter instead of shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States