Coconut Oatmeal Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Vey good! DH likes them-that's all that matters! I used half amounts of sugar and brown sugar and added 1/2 cup honey. Added wheat germ and generous amount of ground flax. Used half white and half wheat flour. Threw some raisins in to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
These were super delicious! So, as other reviews were concerned their cookies were flat, I too used heaping spoonfuls of baking soda and powder. I also used 1/2 cup ripe mashed bananas in place of the 1/2 cup of shortening and added 1-2 cups of raisins. I chilled the dough for 1 hour then rolled dough into nickel size balls and slightly pressed them down on a silpat. Baked 350° for 9 minutes, turn cookie sheet after 5 minutes; remove after the remaining 4minutes to ensure soft cookies. "These are hubby and husky approved, lol!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
These were really tasty. I only had sweetened coconut flakes in the pantry which worked out just fine. Toast them first for a sweet coconut flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Delicious!!!! You can't just eat one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Butchko

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Delicious. I cut down the sugar by half (as I do with all the cookie recipes). They go great with milk. Wonderful. Thank you very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenQ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Just made this recipe tonight and it is delicious. I will try making it with walnuts next time.. But overall, pretty good chewy soft oatmeal cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Excellent recipe! I watched the cookies closely to be sure not to overbake, like others mentioned they didn't look exactly done but pulled them out to set up. I made some without chips, then with butterscotch chips & chocolate chips as well. I have darker pans so I decreased the temp on the oven about 10 degrees, turned out great! Thanks for this recipe, it is now a family favorite in our home! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Dry and much too sweet even with cutting back on the quantity of sugar. I thought my cookies were too dense - the bottoms were browned nicely but the tops looked undercooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Wolfe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
I am not a great fan of coconut, but wow! These are great. I can understand why these were the first to go at Grandma's. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HannahBananna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
we had company over and so i made cookies! these were great! my friend doesn't like chocolate or peanut butter so making anything sweet for her is hard but she enjoyed these! i made two batches and added pecans to one batch which are great in this recipe by the way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieCha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States