Coconut Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
Of course I have to give it 5 stars - it's my recipe. One hint, don't overpoor the tequila as you can very easily make the drink too bitter. If you do then just dash in a little extra Triple-Sec and a spoonful or so of extra coconut cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clifford Randall Lyde

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hobart, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
This recipe is fabulous - like a Pina Colada made with Tequila instead of Rum. I add about 1/2 cup unsweetened coconut milk to the recipe to cut back on the sweetness and the strength - makes it a bit more coconutty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
This is an excellent drink. I did add 1 1/2 oz. of lime juice, so I don't know how it tastes without it...but I highly recommend adding it. Also served on the rocks from a pitcher rather than blending.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAKYNI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Piqua, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
I think I have found a new favorite drink. I followed the previous reviews and added 1 1/2 ounces of lime juice, as well as a "splash" of lemon lime soda. This will get made often this summer! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chewelah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
I loved this margarita with two small changes. I added 1 1/2 oz lime juice to the mix. Then I mixed 1/8 tsp salt into the shredded coconut and toasted it in the oven and crumbled it before rimming the glasses with it (which I dipped in extra lime juice first). The house smells heavenly while your toasting the coconut, but be sure to watch it carefully. Must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I Love coconut Margaritas! I dipped the rim in honey (to add sweetness) and then the toasted coconut. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
Coconut margaritas are my new favorite drink!!!! I added the lime mixture as well, really need that hint of sour! There is a reason they wrote the song "put the lime in the coconut....make it feel better!" Also served it on the rocks, not blended!!! Excellent !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
NEEDS MORE COCONUT! I added fresh squeezed lime juice (2 limes) & toasted the coconut with the salt for the rim. Very refreshing, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bkjanke

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Lantana, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LeCat
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Delicious Drink! Just what were looking for when we were tired of margaritas and didn't exactly want a pina colada...we did however add the lime juice like others suggested. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeCat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
I also added some frozen fruit; a few strawberries, mango chunks or peach slices. Tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Compton, California, USA
Living In: Lynwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States