Coconut Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
This is an excellent drink. I did add 1 1/2 oz. of lime juice, so I don't know how it tastes without it...but I highly recommend adding it. Also served on the rocks from a pitcher rather than blending.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAKYNI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Piqua, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LeCat
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Delicious Drink! Just what were looking for when we were tired of margaritas and didn't exactly want a pina colada...we did however add the lime juice like others suggested. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeCat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
NEEDS MORE COCONUT! I added fresh squeezed lime juice (2 limes) & toasted the coconut with the salt for the rim. Very refreshing, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bkjanke

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Lantana, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I Love coconut Margaritas! I dipped the rim in honey (to add sweetness) and then the toasted coconut. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
I think I have found a new favorite drink. I followed the previous reviews and added 1 1/2 ounces of lime juice, as well as a "splash" of lemon lime soda. This will get made often this summer! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chewelah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
This recipe is fabulous - like a Pina Colada made with Tequila instead of Rum. I add about 1/2 cup unsweetened coconut milk to the recipe to cut back on the sweetness and the strength - makes it a bit more coconutty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
Of course I have to give it 5 stars - it's my recipe. One hint, don't overpoor the tequila as you can very easily make the drink too bitter. If you do then just dash in a little extra Triple-Sec and a spoonful or so of extra coconut cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RandyRandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hobart, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
I loved this margarita with two small changes. I added 1 1/2 oz lime juice to the mix. Then I mixed 1/8 tsp salt into the shredded coconut and toasted it in the oven and crumbled it before rimming the glasses with it (which I dipped in extra lime juice first). The house smells heavenly while your toasting the coconut, but be sure to watch it carefully. Must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
Coconut margaritas are my new favorite drink!!!! I added the lime mixture as well, really need that hint of sour! There is a reason they wrote the song "put the lime in the coconut....make it feel better!" Also served it on the rocks, not blended!!! Excellent !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
I also added some frozen fruit; a few strawberries, mango chunks or peach slices. Tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Compton, California, USA
Living In: Lynwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States