Coconut Macaroons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I made these kinds of cookies before and they kind of oozed out. I don't know that there are many variations on this recipe however this year the macaroons turned out pretty good. I find you have to make much smaller cookies and of course depending on your oven you might need to cook them higher or longer to really brown. The taste was good and they held their shape this year, very good results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
For me, this didn't hit the spot of a macaroon I was tasting in my mind. This was easy to make, super simple, but I found them to be to extremely sticky and wet and when they baked, they spread. While the kids liked them, I found them okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
This was very easy to make. I did combine the extracts into the sweetened condensed milk before combining with the whipped egg white. I used parchment paper as well to keep the recipe gluten-free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I've made this recipe and it's DELICIOUS!! Been asked to make for every holiday!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
This was the best recipe for macaroons I've ever tasted. I almost committed gluttony. Can't wait until Thanksgiving gets here as I plan on quadrupling the recipe. Leeflea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leaflea51

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Okolona, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Red Bay, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. I've made macaroon cookies in the past that were delicious. This called for the cookies to be toasted around the edge before removing from the oven and for the foil lined pan to be well greased. I followed the directions carefully and found that the cookies were difficult to remove from the foil. How much more butter could I have used to grease the foil?? I also did not care for the taste of the cookie with sweetened condensed milk. This is the first time I have used it in a macaroon cookie recipe. I won't be doing that again. I'll stick with the recipe I have always used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Theses are excellent; don't change a thin with this recipe;my partner and all my family loved them. Doesn't make as many as it says if you make a medium size cookie and if too small cook too fast on bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WaterlessCooker
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Made a double batch of these for a wedding...omg, they are soooo good! Instead of almond extract, I used the Loran Almond Oil...only took a tiny bit but the taste is amazing..thanks for this wonderful recipe! They are easy and a real hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vandergrift, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
These were perfect in a everyway!!! They were gone as soon as they were out of the oven! I may end up using unsweetend coconut next time b.c they were pretty darn sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
My husband loves these! Too easy to be this good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States