Coconut Macaroons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by BluDragon
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Followed directions exactly & by far the easiest cookie recipe , and for such a delicacy, you can't beat it! I am a lover of coconut, other recipes call for flour...if you don't love coconut, use that other recipe, but this is a coconut livers dream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I was surprised at how great these tasted. I whipped the egg whites until stiff peaks formed and then combined all other ingredients as written. After they cooled I took a piece to taste test and wound up devouring the entire macaroon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DaynaD
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Fabulous recipe! My family can't get enough of it! And gluten free! I used fat free condensed milk and it tastes just as good! I also added chopped pecans or almonds to make it like a low-fat homemade AlmondJoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I made these with leftover stuff: 1/2 a can of sweetened condensed milk, a little under 1# of unsweetened coconut from the bulk section of the health food store. I still used a whole egg white, for reasons of convenience. They turned out perfectly! If I make a full batch, I'll most likely use two egg whites. Don't worry, these are a snap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Easy and so good. I like mine drizzled with chocolate. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs.peck119
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
They are great but for some reason the out sides and underneath come out looking burnt even though there are not, and the top parts is a nice golden colour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Havent tried it yet but I see from the reviews from other people its gonna be easy to make and Im sure Ill love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debbie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This was so runny. I tried using a paper towel to soak up some of the liquid, but when I took them out of the oven, they had run all over the cookie sheet. This is not a recipe that I will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly as written and they turned out wonderful. Next time I may try drizzling some chocolate on top. They turned out so airy and light but rich and flavorful. Will make again. I got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheelah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Would've been 5 stars, but the egg white added too much liquid and they 'leaked' during baking. Luckily, I was able to trim off the leakage and ended up with a delicious centre! I'll definitely make these again, but without the egg white (and maybe a bit more coconut).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAWNDREGER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Morden, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States