Coconut Macaroons III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2001
The ease of making these decadent cookies belies how wonderful they are: Blue Ribbon Winner for sure! My husband, who likes coconut only in very small doses and only toasted, could not stop eating them. I found that the recipe yielded 18 cookies that were larger than golf balls and that took the full 15 minutes to bake. Also, a 14-ounce package of coconut equaled the 5 1/2 cups. Perfect! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
631 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2001
Exactly what I was looking for and very easy. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2001
I tried this recipe. Undoubtably I have done something terribly wrong here. The recipe turned out awful. No one could eat the macaroons. It has great reviews and TNT reviews. I don't understand what could have happen since the recipe is so simple. Any help on this recipe would be appreciated. Thanks, Gina
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
I found these to be so-so, but my husband loved them, and they were scarfed up at our church pot luck. They stuck to the aluminum foil pretty badly for me and found that I had to remove them quickly in order to get them off at all. I didn't try parchment paper; hopefully that works better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
I've never made macaroons before and these turned out great! I couldn't believe how easy they were to make! I read all the reviews of all the other recipes, and this one seemed most impressive to me! Dipped 'em in chocolate, took them to a social event, and they were a HUGE hit! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2002
Loved this cookie, I think the added flour may have been the answer to some problems with the other recipe's I reviewed. One of the best, and yet quick, easy, and impossible to fail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Miami Lakes, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2002
The cookies turned out great! However, I had extreme difficulties getting the cookies off the foil. I haven't tried parchment paper yet, but will the next time I make them. I hope it works better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
Great tasting and easy recipe. I broiled these for a few seconds to toast the coconut and topped with a maraschino cherry. Definitely need to be a coconut lover to fully appreciate this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Abbottstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2002
I love this recipe! I used butter flavored crisco on my cookie sheets, and had not one single problem getting these wonderful cookies to come off. This was the first time I have ever made macaroons and I am sure I will be using this recipe again and again. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2002
these cookies kicked be-hind!! try this recipe, you won't be disapointed! it was easy & inexpensive to make. mixed pretty well, but next time i would try mixing the condensed milk & vanilla together before adding it to the rest of the batter. my husband requested these bad boys, and i know that he'll love them!! i didn't use the tin foil, i greased the cookie sheets very heavily & it worked ok. when you take them out of the oven, quickly remove them while there still hot, it makes it stick less....i'm in coconut heaven..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 793) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Macaron (French Macaroon)

Watch how to make a perfectly round, crisp macaroon in this video.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States