Coconut Macaroons III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Easy to make. A bit too sweet with sweetened coconut. We liked them better on the second day. The sweetened condensed milk is perhaps too dominant. Next time I'll try a different macaroons recipe (one that doesn't rely so heavily on sweetened condensed milk).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I had some shredded coconut left over from making my sweet tamales for the holidays and gave this receipe a try. It's very easy to make. A little to chewy for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I like to play with my recipes so try this - you might like it: use this same recipe but switch out the regular condensed milk for the Eagle Brand Dolce le Leche (caramel flavour), and add a caramel square in the center....my family and co workers can't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
very good, but did 1 tsp vanilla and 1 tsp almond extract as per other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: North Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
These were very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Taste amazing and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I made this last night and followed the recipe exactly. Loved the flavor, texture, and especially how quick and easy this was to put together. I used a small ice cream scoop and the recipe yielded exact 24 cookies. I baked them for a cookie exchange and I could keep my husbands hands off them. He suggested I add roasted almonds and drizzle with chocolate so we'll have homemade Almond Joy Cookies. Hmmm, maybe next time. Great recipe without any changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa4Dennis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carson, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
This was my first time making macaroons. They turned out great. I read through reviews and incorporated a few of the suggestions. I split the flavoring between vanilla and almond and chilled them prior to baking. Chilling certainly helps with the mixture not being as sticky and makes it much easier to work with. I baked them on wax paper, just a reminder that you need to remove them from the wax paper right away after coming out of the oven, otherwise the paper sticks to the bottom. I had something come up when a batch came out which required me setting them aside a moment and coming back, the few minutes was all it took. I am going to make again and drizzle with chocolate on the next batch. I am also going to try a few others, this recipe calls for flour, and I try to cook gluten free, will try making it with GF flour or a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Turned out great! Just spray the pan with Pam and go. I drizzled chocolate over them. Just beautiful and delicious! Had these growing up but they were always brittle. These are soft and chewy. :) thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I have made this exactly as written and it never fails!!! My son loves these and is always asking for more!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 857) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States