Coconut Macaroons III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crander87
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I'd never made a macaroon before these and I'll admit, I didn't follow the recipe like I should have. I am getting ready to move and cleaning out the cabinets and had about 3/4 of a bag of sweetened coconut to use. The cookies turned out fabulously! I reduced everything by half and shrunk them down a bit, dropped the heat to 325* and baked them for about 18 minutes on a Silpat liner on a cookie sheet. Crunchy and toasty on the outside, chewy and delicious on the inside. Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
My family loved them,I will make them again :) I didnt have vanilla extract so I used almond and it worked really well,I also tried using aluminum foil to line the pan but it stuck so I used a drop of oil instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
It's great! I used sweetened flaked coconut. You don't have t use an ice cream scoop to spoon them. Use a round tablespoon. When you scoop with the round tablespoon, Make it overfull.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serene Feng

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Windsor, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
These were a huge hit!! And they could not be simpler to make! Everyone loved them for Easter. I will definitely make again and again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Delicious and EASY!! Baked these for about 17 minutes on a baking stone and they came out perfect! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
These were okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Excellent macaroons. But to all my fellow Canadians, just note that our cans of sweetened condensed milk, are only 300ml, which is 10oz., not 14.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just a housewife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Made these for the first time tonight. They were good, but they taste like they're missing something. I made the recipe exact and I don't know - I can't quite put my finger on what it's missing.. I was expecting these to be like the coconut macaroons you get at the Chinese food buffet, but they weren't very close to that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA
Living In: Galion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
This recipe sounded too simple to be good. I tried it and give it 5 stars. A quick treat for my grandchildren and oh so simple to make. I didn't change anything. No improvement needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 816) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Macaron (French Macaroon)

Watch how to make a perfectly round, crisp macaroon in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States